We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little gite in peaceful, rural location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gite FORESTIER

la Périgourdine du 18è siècle.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
la Périgourdine du 18è siècle.
le gîte - mezzanine (loft). le salon avec la cheminée
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
la Périgourdine du 18è siècle.
le gîte - mezzanine (loft).
le salon avec la cheminée
la cheminée
l'escalier montant à l'étage
l'espace cuisine
la chambre en mezzanine.
La cabine de douche
les toilettes
la cour privée
les fruits et les marmelades
Le chat ' VESUVE', véritable propriétaire des lieux !
L'entrée par la cour privée.
Une  ancienne bergerie.
En se promenant...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Saint-Jean d'Eyraud, Dordogne, Nouvelle-Aquitaine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
585Jane
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely little gite in peaceful, rural location”
Reviewed 13 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Just returned from a short trip to the Bergerac area. The accommodation was rustic, cosy and very clean. The weather was glorious, especially for October and so we enjoyed being able to sit out in the lovely private garden. Situated approximately 7 miles from Bergerac in a small hamlet, a very quiet location. We enjoyed watching the local wildlife. The owners were very courteous and helpful. The gite was very good value for money. We would recommend this property to anyone wishing to visit this part of the Dordogne.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosy gite with nice garden
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jw55_13
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We spent a week in this lovely Gite in early September. The accommodation was excellent - comfortable and clean with all the facilities you need. The outdoor space was lovely and the very good weather allowed us to use this every evening, after spending the days exploring the many beautiful places in this region of France. The owners of the Gite were most welcoming and friendly - little touches of home made jams and tarts were lovely. Contact with the owners prior to the stay was speedy and very helpful and we would recommend this accommodation very highly. Car hire is essential but the roads are fairly quiet and easy to navigate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the rural location of the property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry W
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Gite in a lovely area with very friendly and helpful hosts”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage provides excellent and comfortable accommodation for a couple. It is in a lovely rural setting about 6 miles north of Bergerac and ideally situated to explore the region. We took our bikes with us and thoroughly enjoyed exploring the quiet local roads and tracks. Jean-Paul and Valerie Forestier made us feel very at home and made sure we had everything we needed. We very much enjoyed the home made jam and fresh peaches from their orchard! There are also bed and breakfast rooms in the main house which friends stayed in while we were there and found to be excellent. We will definitely be returning for another holiday as soon as possible.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The region and the Forestiers!
Liked least: A bit too hot for us but will go earlier or later next time
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2013
Bonjour !
Un grand merci pour ce gentil commentaire ! Nous aussi , avec Thibaud , nous avons été ravis de vous recevoir chez nous : On espère avoir le plaisir de vous revoir parmi nous le plus tôt possible ! Avec toute notre sympathie , Valérie , Jean-Paul et Thibaud.

Hello ! A warm thank you for that sweet review ! It's been a pleasure accomodating you. We hope you'll come back soon !
So long, with real pleasure, Valérie, Jean-Paul & Thibaud.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bdufay
Orleans, France
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing