We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Finally, a hotel worth staying in!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Americas Best Value Inn West Memphis

Americas Best Value Inn West Memphis
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Americas Best Value Inn West Memphis
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in West Memphis
Nokomis, Illinois USA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Finally, a hotel worth staying in!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2011

Memphis hotels were too expensive, so I thought I'd look into hotels in West Memphis. Luckily, I had a RoomSaver coupon book which showed a special offer of $42.99 for a room including a mini-fridge, microwave and coffee maker. Plenty of TV channels in case inclement weather keeps you inside. Front desk staff was very friendly - haven't encountered housekeeping yet (as we're in the middle of our stay). But AT LEAST THE HIGH SPEED INTERNET WORKS!

Room Tip: Sign up for ABVI's Value Club - it's free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wwpmmedianet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    3
    3
    7
    8
See reviews for
11
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

I had occasion to use this hotel for a one night stay on Sunday night, Jan 23, 2011. I normally use this chain of hotels during my over the road travels because they are usually VERY fairly priced for the quality of room you are getting and the fact that their internet works excellently and is always included with the room charges. This particular room was ok as it was furnished with two double beds, 25 inch color TV with remote and cable service, small fridge, microwave, coffee maker, blowdryer, and an iron/ironing board.


The problems I had with the room were the price I paid was just a little bit too high for the room IMO. I have stayed in better rooms at a considerably lower price within this same chain of hotels. Rooms that were more like suites with a separate room to serve as your "office" and a separate kitchen area. This room in question was just your typical straight shot from the door back to the vanity/bathroom area. In fact it looked a lot like the Motel 6 layout of their rooms.
The beds in my room were not very comfortable at all to sleep in for my taste. The mattresses were too firm and the pillows wayyy too soft in offering NO support whatsoever of your neck and head. My room was located real close to the front of the hotel and thus I was treated to the sounds of interstate truck traffic all night long as I laid trying to go to sleep. The hotel only had a coke machine to go along with the ice vending machine so if you desired a late night snack you were out of luck unless you felt up to walking a couple of thousand yards back up the interstate service road, (that was one way only btw), to the local Waffle House.


To sum it up, I would NOT recommend this hotel because of the price, & my stay at this hotel consisted of poor sleep quality due to the beds being very uncomfortable, and traffic noise from the nearby interstate along with very few options on snacks with no snack machine on the premises. One other thing. During this time of year having no pool was not an issue due to the cold weather. But during the summer months some families who travel with children would likely want such an amenity. This particular hotel did not have one. One last thing. According to this hotel chain's travel guide this hotel was rated as one of their "Best of the Best" in the rating system they use. I have stayed at other locations in this chain with lower ratings and found the rooms to be much better than the one I stayed in on the night in question.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ts57n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2009

The room was not clean, the carpet looked like you wouldn't want to take your shoes off. The water for the shower was barely warm. Walls were paper thin and you could hear others' conversations at a normal speaking volume. I didn't dare sleep under the covers. The pillows were literally deteriorating and brown.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lunamoth42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these West Memphis hotels

fargo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2009

My kids would even get into the shower!
Bugs on floor.
Sticky stuff all over phone/alarm clock.
Stains on Bed.
Stale bread.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — everything
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kk68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest City, OK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2007

My wife and I were dubious with the low price, but we were tired and didn't want to stay at the nearby Motel 6 with it's poor reviews. We were very pleased with what we found: Free wireless internet, fridge, microwave, iron, ironing board, blow drier, coffee maker, alarm radio, phone, table, nice chairs, bath tub and shower, and queen sized comfortable bed. And clean. This was $41+tax, $2 higher than the Motel 6 next door. (Motel 6's cost was probably higher than $41for a second person.) The downer was the continental breakfast. They had cereal and pastry, but the pastry tasted like a brick of lard that I could not eat. Other than that, the place was indeed a great value.

  • Liked — Has amenities of nicest motels at very low price
  • Disliked — The pastry at the continental breakfast
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mwoodworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Memphis hotels
0.6 km away
Knights Inn West Memphis
Knights Inn West Memphis
#1 of 20 in West Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
0.7 km away
Days Inn West Memphis
Days Inn West Memphis
#5 of 20 in West Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
0.7 km away
Ramada West Memphis
Ramada West Memphis
#4 of 20 in West Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
No photo provided
New Hampshire Inn
#6 of 20 in West Memphis
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#2 of 20 in West Memphis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.5 km away
Homegate Inn & Suites
Homegate Inn & Suites
#3 of 20 in West Memphis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn West Memphis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn West Memphis

Property: Americas Best Value Inn West Memphis
Address: 2411 East Service Road, West Memphis, AR 72301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arkansas > West Memphis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 20 Hotels in West Memphis
Price range (per night): $56 - $128
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn West Memphis 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn West Memphis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing