We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (491)
Filter reviews
491 results
Traveller rating
208
203
54
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
203
54
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to stay the main square excellent location free shuttle to the airport plaza de armas sauna and jacuzzi executive suite pleasant hotel buffet breakfast is very pleasant stay clean rooms bread scrambled eggs cathedral luis noise peru
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 491 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2018

Service was terrible. Because there is no competition in 4 stars hotels in Cajamarca service is awful. I had problems with the towels, the toilet paper !!! Well, it was very, very bad. Receptionists have no criterion. It is sad because I will not go to Cajamarca until new hotel will be opened.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B1660QKjosep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AitorA76, Gerente at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Cajamarca, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to inform us of your experience at our property.
We truly apologize as your stay with us fell below our expectations.
Sorry if yourstay did not turn out as you hoped it would.
If you send an email to aapaolaza@costadelsolperu.com we will respond to your comments
as soon as possible.

Many thanks.

Aitor Apaolaza Soberon.
General Manager Hotel Wyndham Costa del Sol Cajamarca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

Excellent location. Great breakfast, which the staff modified a bit for me (due to special diet) without questions. Every staff member was very friendly and courteous. Thank you Cynthia at the front desk for all your help. Room was very clean and comfortable.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Luis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AitorA76, Gerente at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Cajamarca, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Luis,

Thank you very much for the time taken to send us your comments, which will be taken into account.

We were very happy to know that they felt comfortable and well looked after and that both our breakfast and location lived up to their expectations.

We hope that you choose Costa del Sol Hotels again on your next visit to any of our destinations.

Sincerely,

Aitor Apaolaza
Manager Costa del Sol Wyndham Cajamarca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The hotel is in the center of the city the room is big, clean and quiet. The breakfast is excellent. It includes sausages, eggs, vegetables and fruit. Hotel people are very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunshine710016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AitorA76, Gerente at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Cajamarca, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Sunshine,

Thank you very much for your comments and for taking the time to write a review.

I will share your experiencie with us with my team. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are certainly focused on providing good and friendly service, offering clean rooms and tasty food.

We hope to have you stay with us on your next visit to Cajamarca. We´ll be delighted to have you back with us.

Best regards,
Aitor Apaolaza S.
Manager Hotel Wyndham Costa del Sol Cajamarca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Comfortable but average. My stay was spoiled by a party of very noisy revellers that ran up and down the corridor banging doors and shouting to each other. A call to reception did not help. Not something a jetlagged traveller needs.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AitorA76, Gerente at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Cajamarca, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Frank,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us and Trip Advisor.

We reiterate our sincere apologies and you can be sure that cases like this will not happen again. The necessary measures have been implemented and we hope that you can return to our facilities and check the true quality of our service.

Sincerely,
Aitor Apaolaza
Manager Costa del Sol Wyndham Cajamarca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

Its a very nice hotel. I was staying in another hotel that I didnt like so went to this hotel to have lunch and supper and I loved it. The staff is very kind and the service is excellent. I liked their food and its appearance. Next time I will definitely book here.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank carmenper13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aitor A, Gerente at Wyndham Costa Del Sol Cajamarca, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Carmenper13,

Thank you very much for the time taken to send us your comments, which will be taken into account.

We were very happy to know that they felt comfortable and well looked after and that both our breakfast and location lived up to their expectations. We will forward your valuable information and recognition at our next staff meeting.

We hope that you choose Costa del Sol Hotels again on your next visit to any of our destinations.

Sincerely,

Aitor Apaolaza
Manager Costa del Sol Wyndham Cajamarca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews