We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Algonquin Park Adventure Tours
from USD 96.89
More Info
from USD 470.88
More Info
from USD 243.45
More Info
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
356
37
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
356
37
3
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cliff jumping day trip small group camping safari sandwich great trip great guide beautiful park liam paddling tents meals canada canoe wildlife beaver lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2020

This was a great introduction to the park's ecology and history. We are not very experienced at paddling, especially for long distances, but Stuart made things very accessible and easy. The highlight for me was at the end of the day when a pair of loons got very close to our canoe.

Would definitely recommend as a great way to experience Algonquin - especially if you're short on time or a beginner.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank brennalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2020 via mobile

The serenity and the beauty of Canoe Lake was inspiring. Stuart provides excellent background and historical information. Our tour went over our allotted time as we were experiencing blue herons In the magnificent and calm marsh area of Canoe Lake.
Had an included delicious lunch in a remote area of the lake. A most perfect tour. I will do it again!! There was ample opportunity to take photos If this magnificent lake. Although it was 9 degrees , we were not cold.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank deblam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020

We had so many fun experiences it is hard to list them all. From cliff jumping, to portaging, fishing and early morning moose spotting, these guys ensured we got the opportunity to do them all. We had the get away we were hoping for and we made some great friends along the way.

I don't think the experience would have been half as enjoyable or safe had it not been for our guide. He was passionate about what he did and cooked some great meals.

It is camping after all so it's not glamorous, but we loved every second.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Martymooseuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2020 via mobile

A once in a lifetime experience… My teenage daughters and I had an excellent time. So grateful for Gavin the extremely adept guide. He managed to blend different families together, and cook the most delicious meals. Highly recommend.

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank Heather w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2020

A great way to experience Algonquin Park without the investment in equipment. We choose to book with AAT this reason and the bonus were the yummy meals. We especially appreciated our wonderful guide who ensured that we were comfortable, well fed, safe and also enjoyed his company.

Date of experience: September 2020
Thank lindasalna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews