We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Algonquin Park Adventure Tours
from USD 108.67
More Info
from USD 483.10
More Info
from USD 273.06
More Info
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
356
37
3
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
356
37
3
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2020

Had a great time on the 3 day canoe trip in Algonquin Park as a solo traveller. Algonquin Park Adventure Tours are super thorough to let clients know what they need to bring and should not bring. Directions to the meeting site were clear. Once we arrived we were in good hands with our tour guide Gavin who is well qualified and experienced in outdoor adventures. The highlights for me were seeing wildlife (a moose, otters, beavers, herons, loons, etc.), being surrounded by nature, canoeing and hiking, the night sky, meeting the nice people in our group, campfires and Gavin's blueberry pancakes.
This is a great opporunity to disconnect from the internet and push the reset button. I highly recommend this trip!

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank 774lauriel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2020 via mobile

We did the 3 day trip with a group of friends. For all of us, this was our first time camping and canoeing. From booking the trip till the completion of the trip the instructions provided were meticulous. We knew exactly what to pack for the trip and what to expect from the trip. Our experience far exceeded our expectations. From explaining the parts of a canoe to instruction on how to paddle, change direction of the canoe, to pitching a tent to cooking in the wilderness- we learned a lot from our AWESOME guide Gavin. As young as he may seem we were in good hands with Gavin. Gavin is an asset to this company and has a lot of experience. If you are reading this Gavin- THANK YOU for your patience and understanding, as well as answering the many first timer questions. Gavin is also an awesome cook- the food this company provides while camping was unbelievable. This company and this tour are highly recommended. If you get Gavin as your guide consider yourself lucky. This trip can be physically challenging as you have to paddle a fair bit in the canoe, portage and hike so a moderate to high level of physical fitness is highly recommended to throughly enjoy this trip.

Thank SassySarahEh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2020 via mobile

Algonquin park is absolutely beautiful and this trip is perfect for first time campers who have no equipment or experience. Algonquintours is very well organized and provides everything required. All you need is a good attitude. We learned a lot of new skills and made fantastic memories. Our guide, Gavin was exceptional and cooked us gourmet meals in the wilderness.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank cizym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2020 via mobile

This is the perfect experience for those who have never canoed before. My friend and I learned how to properly use the paddles and portage the canoe - we’re comfortable renting on our own now! The sandwiches provided for lunch are delicious and you’re able to do the activities at your own pace. Although it is ~5hrs of canoeing, you’ll have so much fun you won’t even realize you’re working out your arms. Shout out to Isaiah for being a great guide!
(excuse the gloomy pic, we chose a rainy day to go out)

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank bonsaithiccus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2020

This trip was a great opportunity to enjoy the beauty of Algonquin for the first time. Our guide was very pleasant and did a great job with teaching us canoe skills and telling about the history and nature of the area.
The views from the lake and the hiking lookout were gorgeous. We got to see and hear a few loons, but unfortunately did not see other wildlife.
Paddling for hours proved to be a challenging workout that left our arms/shoulders sore until the next day, but it was also fun and fulfilling. We also enjoyed a little swimming and cliff jumping. The lunch served was sizeable and delicious.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank dariakiseleva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews