We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 204
USD 197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Borgie Lodge(Tongue)
USD 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bettyhill Hotel(Bettyhill)
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 198
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 147
USD 142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
39
12
0
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
12
0
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee breakcafesuccessviewsbrowsingullapool
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Delicious soup and cakes only surpassed by the beautiful view across the Kyle of Tongue which can be enjoyed from the airy, bright and contemporary interior or the outdoor terrace where birds flit around the surrounding garden and wood. It's a dream of a place for visitors to stopover and its success must be a delight for its lucky owners.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank NGBute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna B, Owner at Weavers Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2015

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our wee café, Tongue is a great place to live, and a great place for wild life with many birds not seen in the south any more, we also have a pine martin that visits us daily in the back garden, our café was built by us and 2 friends about 2 years ago. Its a joy to see so many people visiting us which makes it all worth the while. Thanks again for your review Anna & Jon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Best soup I have had anywhere, huge delicious sandwiches, unsurpassable views across the Kyle of Tongue, charming, patient staff when we had a spill. The set up here seems to have masses of integrity, sourcing locally, welcoming to all, b & b is probably exceptional also.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Siouxtrapani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna B, Owner at Weavers Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, and your very encouraging comments on us and our little café in the Highlands, we hope that you managed to dry your clothes Ok . Thanks again. Anna & Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

We stopped whilst passing for a pot of tea. A very nice place and friendly owners. Considering the cafe was about to close we found the owners very obliging in these circumstances. There was also a very nice little shop. All very clean

Stayed: April 2015
1  Thank Edith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna B, Owner at Weavers Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2015

Thank you for taking the time to review us, and your lovely comments. Anna & Jon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2014 via mobile

We stopped at weavers on our trip round north of Scotland. It was a rainy day but this didn't spoil the beautiful scenery! It made it more dramatic. Cafe was lovely and welcoming. Serving the best soup we have ever tasted!!!
There's even a wee shop attached for a look around

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peewee74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna B, Owner at Weavers Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2015

Thanks for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed our wee café and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Desperate for a coffee after a long journey from Gills Bay and this looked promising in a lovely setting. Joined the queue and when reaching the front asked whether part of the party from minibus parked in car park. When replied 'no' was told to wait until the bus party was served. Did not bother waiting

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank EUniTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anna B, Owner at Weavers Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2014

Sorry that you found us rude, we have no staff just us two owners who run it entirely on our own, even when coaches and mini buses are in, it is not easy. We do not do any food when a coach or mini bus is in or until we have cleaned up. Sorry it is just impossible. We have however never refused to serve anyone coffee, that is just not true, you must have misunderstood. We ask if you are from a coach as we use a different coffee machine for coach parties and often take away cups for mini buses. We do also try and serve some of the mini bus customers first as they are on a very tight scheduled, most customers seem to understand. I know it is difficult for some people to wait just a few minutes however we are very, very fast and try to keep all our customers happy, it is a shame we failed to do this for you, however maybe your expectations of a small, wee rural cafe are too high, and you should learn a little patience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews