We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning, idyllic location for perfectly relaxed...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Clachtoll Holidays

Our caravan park is small and rural. Close to the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our caravan park is small and rural. Close to the beach
view through the patio doors Ariel view of the beach and caravan park
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Our caravan park is small and rural. Close to the beach
view through the patio doors
Ariel view of the beach and caravan park
Clachtoll bay, with it's white sand beach
Bird watchers paradise
Suilven for those who like walking and climbing
Culmore sunset
Happy days
Loch Assynt and Canisp
Split rock towers over the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lochinver, Caithness and Sutherland, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Calumero
1 review
“Stunning, idyllic location for perfectly relaxed holiday.”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful place to stay. Caravan was perfectly equipped with good shower, spacious living area and great little kitchen. The views from the caravan and having patio doors opening onto our decking, which included a hammock just added lots of little details to complete a fabulous vacation. Booking again for next year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed the hammock. We will look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertsha...
Banff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“East is East......but”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in July 2015

Thats 9 years now that we have spent our summer holidays in one of Bill and Carolines static caravans. They have changed over the years and every one has been perfect, very clean and with everything you need to make your stay very comfortable.
If it is peace and quiet you want you couldnt pick a better place. Set in amongst a backdrop of hills, with a beautiful white sandy beach just minutes away and some of the best scenery Scotland has to offer.
There is a small shop next to the site which sells a very good selection of necessary things and in Lochinver itself the shops, pubs and restaurants will cater for everybodys needs. There is also a laundry in the village now, providing a very good service.
We'll be back again this year (2016)...a bit of fishing, a walk or two and even some time to just sit and watch the clouds sail by...and rain, hail or shine, for all that... i couldnt think of a better place to be.
West is definately best..

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2016
Thank you for your kind review. It is always a pleasure to have you and the family return each year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serena T
Corby, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Caravan Delights”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Caravan was modern, clean, tidy & well equipped. Stunning scenery surrounds you. Great base for travelling and exploring or if the weather had been warmer then would have been ideal for a family beach holiday. We loved our stay.
Great place for a quiet get away.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you Serena,
for a very kind review. I would also like to thank you for leaving the caravan so tidy. Hope to see you in the future.
Slainte
Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isla_mac2...
2 reviews
“Perfect place for adventuring”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

A perfect base for walking, cycling, swimming, kayaking, surfing, exploring. My family had a great time being out of doors in the wilderness adventuring, knowing there was a cosy house to come back to. So close to the beach we didn't even need to pack a picnic lunch, just walked home for a cup of tea and a sandwich then back to the beach. Perfect holiday, perfect holiday house.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 120
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing