We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous house in lovely countryside”

Review of Edingtonhill House

kitchen
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
kitchen
kitchen through to dining room lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
34 reviews
kitchen
kitchen through to dining room
lounge
lounge
master bedroom
master bedroom en suite
double bedroom
family room
upper lounge
pool and sauna
pool hall
balcony view
driveway and entrance
garden
patio
hot tub
kitchen at night
Northumberland coast
nearby bamburgh castle
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 12 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Chirnside, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ains01
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fabulous house in lovely countryside”
Reviewed 10 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great large house for group of people - whether family or friends it caters for all.
Excellent facilities - from outdoor hot-tub, indoor pool & sauna to the large kitchen and log Fire.
Set in beautiful countryside close to a small village and main roads - slightly difficult to find as the final travel direction ie the sign For the house itself isn't there but all in all a fabulous place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tamson22
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An amazing place for a group of friends to have a fantastic break!”
Reviewed 7 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

There were 17 of us, all girlfriends for years who came for a weekend break, we had an absolutely fantastic time, the house is very spacious, great rooms, perfect kitchen/dining area and comfortable lounge with amazing views! The added huge bonus of the great sized pool, sauna, and hot tub just made our weekend. We were fortunate to have beautiful weather for October/November, so went for lovely walks in the surrounding woods and countryside with some of us visiting the local pub in Chirnside and meeting the most welcoming locals. We also had lovely chats with Alison's father whilst he was preparing the pool and hot tub for the days use., he was a really nice man! We would definitely return and highly recommend it!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe D
Newcastle, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Gorgeous property! Fabulous owners! Great location!”
Reviewed 25 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

10 girls stayed in the Sunshine house for a well deserved weekend away.
The house was perfect. Spacious. Trendy. Everything catered for.
I had the master suite. Beautiful bed. Slept like a baby.
Every girl lived their beds too.
Kitchen perfect for our Saturday night in. Living room spacious and cosy. Log burning fire perfect.
This property is walking distance from the centre of sea houses. It's also close to Doxford Hall. Beadnell and bamburugh. All of which we visited thoughout our stay.
The owners were lovely. Always contactable.
I would recommend this house definitely to anyone. It's perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarahb187...
East lothian
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing house”
Reviewed 17 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed here for my dads birthday. The house itself was just beautiful. I had my 3 young children with me and there was plenty for them to do. Especially in the playroom as it was jam packed with toys. The house is well catered for, for all ages. The only downside was the amount of blue bottle flies, I counted ateast 50 during my stay. Also there was a pungent smell of sewage in certain areas. However these were very minor things given the tranquillity of the house itself. The kitchen was very spacious and very well equipped. The hot tub and swimming pool facility were second to none. I would definitely consider returning here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the swimmig pool and hot tub facility
Liked least: the flies
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyndie100
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely house, beautiful views.”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic weekend. We were here for a hen weekend and it was ideal. Very spacious inside and out. Perfect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing