We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Real Credit to the Owner”
other travellers have booked this property
Amble Cottage enjoying the afternoon and evening sun and set amongst beautiful countryside.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amble Cottage enjoying the afternoon and evening sun and set amongst beautiful countryside.
Ensuite shower room Ensuite shower room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Amble Cottage enjoying the afternoon and evening sun and set amongst beautiful countryside.
Ensuite shower room
Ensuite shower room
Welcome
Downstairs hall leading to large cupboard under the stairs and a downstairs cloak room
Surrounding view
Dining kitchen
Spacious kitchen with fridge, separate freezer, dishwasher, double oven and microwave
Comfortable sitting room with reclining sofas and electric fire
Cosy sitting room
Master bedroom with king size bed, two double fitted wardrobes and ensuite shower room
Bright and comfortable master bedroom
Separate cosy bathroom
Comfortable and cosy twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Jedburgh, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
krobson4
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Real Credit to the Owner”
Reviewed 11 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Absolutely gorgeous. A real credit to the owner, 100% satisfaction. From stepping inside we were wowed with this cottage. Everything you could possibly need - even a small sewing kit for the button that just had to drop off! Well laid out, felt like 5* accommodation. All four of us had a recliner which was fab for settling down on a night to watch a DVD. I refuse to cook when we're away but the kitchen had everything you'd need to prepare a full meal for the family. The en-suite shower was to die for - we all fell in love with that, beats our pathetic trickle at home! Don't hesitate to book.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your kind review. We were delighted to read that you had enjoyed staying in our cottage. With our best wishes, Annie, Alasdair, James and Sophie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PD1962
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A home from home”
Reviewed 3 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Amble Cottage is extremely welcoming with two recliner settees to relax on in the evening and a large dining kitchen which is short of nothing. Upstairs there are two bedrooms with plenty of wardrobe space and the main one has a very comfortable king sized bed.
The property is in a lovely quiet location and is ideally situated for visiting the borders and beyond. I would certainly recommend it to anybody wanting to stay in this area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne B
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful holiday home.”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Lovely cottage in a great location. Very handy for all the nearby towns and tourist attractions. We very much enjoyed exploring the area.
The accommodation was first class. Spotlessly clean and with everything and more that you need for your stay. Surprisingly spacious, much bigger inside than the photo suggested.
Lovely cupcakes and supplies waiting for us on arrival. Many thanks to Annie and family.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thank you Lynne, we were delighted to read in our visitors book that you had enjoyed your stay in our cottage. Thank you also for your lovely treat for us, a lovely surprise when I went to clean the cottage. Best wishes, Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfect well equiped and spotless Cottage”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Booked at last minute and couldn't believe our luck in choosing this perfect holiday cottage. Fantastic décor and everything you need for a comfortable hassle free stay. So many homely touches and everything spotlessly clean, credit to the owners. We would have no hesitation in recommending this cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thank you very much for your comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our cottage. Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James P
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty outstanding”
Reviewed 7 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Renting cottages all over the UK has been our favourite sort of holiday for many years so it takes a quite exceptional one to impress us. Fortunately, Amble Cottage is such a place. As other guests have noted, it is ideally situated as a base for exploring an often overlooked part of Scotland. Yet it is the quality of the furnishings and equipment whch set this lovely house apart. From the frankly delicious chocolate cake and other essential items (bread, milk, tea, coffee etc.) which awaited us to the tray in the hall for walking boots, everything had been considered. All of the appliances, fixtures and fittings are top class and the whole house is spotlessly clean. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Amble Cottage to anyone looking to holiday in the area. Thank you very much, Annie.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thank you so much, we were delighted that you enjoyed your holiday and the weather just made it for you.
Thank you once again, Annie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing