We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Batu Caves
from USD 22.00
More Info
from USD 10.00
More Info
from USD 47.50
More Info
from USD 17.00
More Info
Reviews (12,195)
Filter reviews
12,195 results
Traveller rating
3,768
5,078
2,512
541
296
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,768
5,078
2,512
541
296
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kl sentral be careful golden statue hindu temple worth a visit dark cave steep steps train station main cave huge statue take your time worth the climb worth the effort wild monkeys last stop early in the morning caves
Filter
Updating list...
553 - 558 of 12,195 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Took a early morning visit to batu. Note: if you arrive around 7 you pretty much have it to your self. Soon gets busy though. Also note that there is a shuttle bus operating from KL Sentral to Sentral rail station from where you jump on the Kommuter train to batu. Bus stop is well signposted from KL Sentral. Was worth visiting, but a lot of scaffolding was up around the site. Didn’t bother with any of the other caves. Take it easy on the climb up. Monkeys were cute.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank padprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We took train from Kulampual city to K Sentral then take free bus, another train to Cave. First sight is big statue - it looks amazing. There are some monkeys there, they snatched our Yogurt and fruits so fast, be care when you are there- Should not bring or hold food on hand :).

Inside cave not much special but for first time visitors are worth to visit.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Candy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

The famous big statue of Batu cave & temple is the main attraction here. So much crowded & noisy place.

Date of experience: June 2017
1  Thank Kazi Rashidul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

As per the title, don’t worry if you don’t get chance to see this.

Our driver took us and it was a good way to pass an hour, but not very well maintained and not particularly well organised.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank MattyH_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Parking is plenty (can't recall how much I paid). It's been quite a while since I visited.

Make sure you wear pants/skirt that cover your knees, but even if you come unprepared there is a stall below the stairs that loan it to you for a fee, can't quite recall (RM5 including deposit). You will receive your deposit when you return the cloth (like a big long scarf wrapped into a skirt).

It's very scenic at the bottom of the stairs with the view of the big golden statue of Lord Murugan.The climb up wasn't as bad as I expected but it's pretty steep and the stairs are quite small so need to be very careful. I wouldn't say it's safe to hold the side because the monkeys run up and down on it. The monkeys are walking here and there with their babies, they did not bother me. I even took a photo of them But of course do not provoke them, you'll never know.

We did the Dark Cave Tours (RM35/person) it's about 30 minutes. We waited for the tour to start, our tour guide was a Muslim lady who speaks fluent English. We were all given a flashlight and helmet (to be returned at the end of tour).
She was entertaining and made the whole tour fun. She showed us creatures in the cave and explained about the cave system. The entire tour was surprisingly interesting and funny. I think the tour is a must.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank carynjen13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews