We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of Ullswater Court
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of Ullswater Court
Front Entrance Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
53 reviews
Front of Ullswater Court
Front Entrance
Lounge
lounge
Lounge
Dining Table & 6 chairs
lounge from stairs
Family room with Bunkbeds
Double Bedroom
double Bedroom
Kitchen
Floor Plan
Tori Beth Landscapes on display
Tori Beth Landscapes on display
Tori Beth Landscapes on display
Rear of Hotel looking towards Raise & White Side. Birkhouse Moor on the left
Sunshine and rain on the side of Place Fell
Front of Inn on the Lake Hotel
Helvellyn range from across the water at Hallin Fell Woods
View of Glenridding from Glenridding Dodd
Hartsop above Howe
Greenside and Ullswater from Sticks Pass
Scandale Beck
Trees and rocks Hallin Fell Woods
Glenridding from Silver Crag
View of Lake looking North East towards the Pennines
Looking up the lake towards Helvellyn and St Sundays
Glenridding from Place Fell side
View of Glenridding from Glenridding Dodd
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Glenridding, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mandy H
Horley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location”
Reviewed 23 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Glen Ridding is a great place to stay for access to many parts of the Lakes. It's also good if you want to stay local and do outdoors activities.
The flat is really conveniently located and would suit a variety of guests - couples, family, group of friends as long as you can access stairs.
The kitchen is really well equipped if you want to do your own cooking too.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2016
Thank you for your positive review. Your point about the stairs is really important. The flat is accessed by a short set outside steps and then a short internal staircase. As such we do advise that it is not really suitable for wheelchair users or those who are unsteady on their feet.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire...
1 review
“Lovely Flat”
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A wonderful flat both dog and child friendly. Superb location, the flat was full equipped with everything you could need. Provided with a plethora of information to answer any query. Looking forward to possibly staying again in the future.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you for your positive review. As you state, we do welcome both dogs and children. Some of our recent improvements have been aimed at making the flat far more child friendly and safe. We always welcome any further suggestions for improvement. Please do com and stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you for your positive review. It is great to hear that the flat suited you and that the weather was kind. Please do visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heiditrou...
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 11 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Great stay here , Paul the owner pulled all the stops out for us to make our stay comfortable with everything we needed .
Highly recommend staying here . It was actually really nice to feel home from home whilst we were getting ready for the wedding we were attending . Literally a really 30 second walk to the hotel reception .
Thank you Paul,
From the Heidi T

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2016
So pleased you enjoyed your stay and that the flat was just suited for you. Please come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley A
1 review
“Perfectly located, clean, comfortable & great communication with Paul”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for a week in Flat 5 in July 2016. We booked this flat as we were getting married at the Inn on the Lake and wanted to extend our celebration in the area for the week after. We had a great time, the flat was perfectly located. The rooms were very spacious, very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed many walks around Ullswater and sampled food & drinks in nearby places......we must confess we didn't cook in the Flat. Paul was a great help, left perfect instructions and his communication has been excellent throughout the booking.
We would highly recommend booking this accommodation and are currently checking our diaries for when we can revisit next year too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you for your positive comments. I am delighted that everything went well and that the flat suited you. Please do come back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing