We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Inn on the Lake(Glenridding)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
YHA Helvellyn(Glenridding)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Glenridding House(Glenridding)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
117
21
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
21
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteamersfeel extremely welcomegames roomlovely furnishingsking size bedmini fridgeb and bview of the lakehot breakfastvery comfortable roomeach morningfabulous locationlast minute bookingfriendly hostslocal walksfull englishtwo night stay
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Just returned after a great Easter weekend break at Cherry Holme. Owners text before we arrived and asked if we wanted or needed anything which was nice. We arrived after spending a full day hiking on the fells. Mike greeted us and helped with our bags and showed us to our room. Lovely clean room with a great view of Ullswater. The shower was probably the best we have had in the lakes. In the room there was a TV, plenty of hot drink options and snacks in the fridge. The WiFi was excellent. Woken in the morning with a gentle knock on the door and hot breakfast rolls with fresh coffee left at the door. One of the great advantages is there are so many walks you can do straight out of the front door so no worries about limited parking. Overall we had a great stay and wouldn't hesitate to return if we are walking in the area again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank carlnhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Great hotel set in a fabulous location, surrounded by spectacular scenery. This hotel was just perfect, and the owners really thought about the small things which make a difference (including our surprise Easter Eggs).

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Mel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Mike and Kath are lovely welcoming hosts. The bedroom was beautiful and cozy, and the fridge well stocked with breakfast goodies and soft drinks.
The breakfast rolls give you a great start to the day.
It’s ideally located near the heart of the village and enjoys lovely views. Highly recommended.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

After booking a weekend of camping and hiking around Ullswater, I checked the weather. Not good. Decided to change to a B and B. Despite a very last minute booking, the owner knew when my girlfriend and I were arriving, our names and was ready to meet us at the door. The room was excellent, and despite a giant wood framed king size bed wasn't cramped at all. We had a beautiful view over the lake and were within a stone's throw of the water. The common room is worthy of a special mention. It was very well equipped and even included a grand piano for which I was very grateful. Breakfast is non-traditional but I think their system actually works better than the standard full English from 7 - 9. You order a hot bacon, sausage, egg etc roll the night before, and it is delivered to your door. Saves you even having to get out of bed. That plus lashings of complimentary food and drink in the mini fridge more than made up for the lack of hash browns. Overall it's a really comfortable, small B and B in a beautiful location and quite reasonably priced for the area. Just right.

Room Tip: As far as I could tell, all the rooms had Lake Views, even on the ground floor.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

Large room, plenty storage very clean. Excellent shower with good supply of gels,washes and lotions. Fridge full of goodies. Perfect location for lake, steamers and eating out. Advised by Mike (host) as to where all the eateries were and tips on how busy, how far and choice of menu.Good selection of breakfast rolls on offer each morning delivered to your door with a discreet knock .Games room with plenty of information leaflets, maps and timetable for steamers. Warm and friendly hosts.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews