We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location.”
Review of Hotel Bremon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bremon
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cardona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Location was great, just a short stroll through the pedestrian laneway to town centre. Room was clean, bed was comfortable, reception staff friendly and helpful and breakfast was OK. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again - but book through an on-line booking site as price at hotel was quite expensive.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Louise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2017

This is one of the nicest hotels I've ever stayed in. Perfectly located in the middle of the old town. The place itself is beautiful. The modernist lobby is spectacular, with the hydraulic floors and the old electric panel behind the counter. Our room was of regular size, finely decorated, everything in perfect working condition (aircon, tv, wifi). The bathroom was roomy with matching old-style deco. Good quality of amenities. Staff was super helpful and attentive. Buffet breakfast was well stocked, with a wide variety of local cold cuts/sausages/cheeses. Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nobradors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Attended a wedding yesterday at the Parador and needed a close by accommodation. I am blown away with this little family owned hotel. Great bedroom, beautifully decorated, very quiet and just few minutes walk from the Parador. From the hotel to Parador you'd better take a taxi though! If you thinking of booking here, please do.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank Pedro L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Knowing the Bremon was in a hillside village, I emailed in advance about garaging the car and was assured the garage at the rear of the hotel was easy to find. My GPS recognised the hotel address but you cannot drive there so I parked several hundred metres away and walked to the hotel only to be advised that the garage had a different address -which my GPS also recognised. The instructed way to get from where I was to the garage (by the receptionist) was impossible due to one way streets however after a long frustrating time I found the garage which is really a public car park with a two hour limit so you need a disc for the windscreen. When I mentioned this to the receptionist she said just to go back to the car and put a handwritten note of the time and then go back every two hours. I duly did this and obviously showed my frustration when I returned whereupon the manager asked the receptionist why I hadn't been offered the under cover free car park the hotel had. This was too much so I retired to my room after being within 150 metres of the hotel for 1.5 hours!!
In need of a drink I went to the cocktail bar and asked for a glass of ice. I was given four tiny ice cubes and was told they had no more. No wonder the cocktail bar was empty!! As I was leaving to sight see, the "helpful" receptionist gave me a map of the village and the main feature was an indication on how to find the carpark. Why hadn't that been given to me when I enquired or better still emailed to me when I asked about parking?
Now to the hotel - it is indeed quaint and well furnished although the rooms are rather small. Rooms at the front (a narrow alley) are dark due to lack of sunlight. Breakfast was abysmal and I seemed to be the only guest (maybe the service mentioned above had something to do with that) and I was constantly asked if I needed anything - to the point it was annoying.
Undoubtedly this could be a fantastic hotel given the right staff with a helpful attitude but right now it is woeful - and I usually give hotels the benefit of the doubt.

Room Tip: Rooms out the back overlooking the square will undoubtedly be brighter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for the hustling and bustling, this is not for you. It is a wonderful place for quiet, peace and a relaxing stay. The staff is willing to go above and beyond to ensure your stay is as pleasant as it can be. Great location to visit the Cardona castle and the Mountain of Salt. We enjoyed delicious breakfast and discounts to attractions. We highly recommend this hotel and town to those interested in learning about this culture more. Un lugar acogedor, like family away from home.
I will definitely come back again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Josercerda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardona
0.5 km away
Parador de Cardona
Parador de Cardona
#1 of 3 in Cardona
1,033 reviews
1.4 km away
Vilar Rural de Cardona
Vilar Rural de Cardona
#3 of 3 in Cardona
611 reviews
26.2 km away
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
#1 of 1 in Sant Fruitos de Bages
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 km away
Hotel La Freixera
Hotel La Freixera
#1 of 4 in Solsona
220 reviews
8.4 km away
Hotel Villaro del Bosc
Hotel Villaro del Bosc
#2 of 4 in Solsona
65 reviews
16.3 km away
Hotel Sant Roc
Hotel Sant Roc
#3 of 4 in Solsona
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bremon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bremon

Address: Cambres, 15, 08261 Cardona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Cardona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cardona
Price Range: $134 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bremon 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bremon invites you to stop time and relax with its serene atmosphere and warm hospitality behind its walls. Nineteen comfortable rooms that preserve the unique charm of its past as a school run by Carmelite Nuns. The building, dating from the XIX century, is an example of respect and love for history and its remembrance. Its owners, the Guals sisters, who spent a large part of their chiildhood there, have transformed the former school and convent into the present hotel, maintaining the harmonious and flawless coexistence between its past charm and its modern-day comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bremon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bremon Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing