We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
107
63
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
107
63
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016 via mobile

If you are looking for the hustling and bustling, this is not for you. It is a wonderful place for quiet, peace and a relaxing stay. The staff is willing to go above and beyond to ensure your stay is as pleasant as it can be. Great location to visit the Cardona castle and the Mountain of Salt. We enjoyed delicious breakfast and discounts to attractions. We highly recommend this hotel and town to those interested in learning about this culture more. Un lugar acogedor, like family away from home.
I will definitely come back again.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Josercerda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

A wonderful fellow at a gas station called the two hotels in the town and found out that the Bremon had vacancies and led us to the hotel which we would never have so late at night.
The Bremon was the classiest hotel we stayed at and the most expensive on this budget motorcycle romp of S/W Europe.
They provided a garage for our motorcycles and were gracious hosts in this olde world hotel.
the breakfast was wonderful and the rooms were clean and adequate with modern bathrooms.

Room Tip: The hotel sits up high and the rooms had good views, but not of the castle.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016

Less than 48 hours prior to our arrival in this quaint little town, our reservation to stay at the nearby castle was cancelled. The castle was completely booked for a wedding and they waited until the last minute to tell us. Out of this near disaster, we were able to secure rooms at the Hotel Bremon. It could not have been better. This place was impeccable in every way possible with a superb staff and very conveniently located. It turned out that the castle would have been twice as much money for very inferior accommodations. Did we ever catch a break!!! Definitely make use of the rooftop sitting area. The food was authentic and delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seasonedtravellers57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2016

My husband and I arrived in pouring rain, entering the hotel from the back door (nearest the car park) and our hearts dropped, but from the moment we arrived we were made so welcome by the lovely hotel staff and nothing was too much trouble. Our room with balcony was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, with a comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. Originally thought we would stay at The Parador up at the castle, but having been to look, we found it impersonal and unfriendly with tourist groups. Hotel Bremon is the opposite, friendly, cosy and impeccable, no comparison!

Room Tip: Front of the hotel looks over a little pedestrian street, more light at the back looking over open space. Both sides quiet.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Hotel Bremen feels like a small independent family run hotel but with all the comforts of a bigger brand - tasteful decor, lovely rooms with super comfortable beds and extremely friendly and effluent staff. Breakfast was great and as a British girl who loves her tea I was delighted to finally get a good cup served in the morning.
This hotel worked out at a much better price than other similar hotels we also stayed at in the area and was by far the best.

Room Tip: We had rooms at the front and back and both were quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apple18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews