We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”
Review of Hotel Bremon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bremon
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cardona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2016

My husband and I arrived in pouring rain, entering the hotel from the back door (nearest the car park) and our hearts dropped, but from the moment we arrived we were made so welcome by the lovely hotel staff and nothing was too much trouble. Our room with balcony was beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean, with a comfortable bed and spacious bathroom. Originally thought we would stay at The Parador up at the castle, but having been to look, we found it impersonal and unfriendly with tourist groups. Hotel Bremon is the opposite, friendly, cosy and impeccable, no comparison!

Room Tip: Front of the hotel looks over a little pedestrian street, more light at the back looking over open s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2015

Hotel Bremen feels like a small independent family run hotel but with all the comforts of a bigger brand - tasteful decor, lovely rooms with super comfortable beds and extremely friendly and effluent staff. Breakfast was great and as a British girl who loves her tea I was delighted to finally get a good cup served in the morning.
This hotel worked out at a much better price than other similar hotels we also stayed at in the area and was by far the best.

Room Tip: We had rooms at the front and back and both were quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apple18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

What a pity we were here for only one night. The hotel is lovely. It is decorated in a modern Spanish style. It has so much character and such a welcoming ambience. Parking is available in the lower street level in a private garage. It takes some finding but the hotel staff are most willing to help. The rooms are stylish, well appointed and comfortable and one can be guaranteed a great night's sleep. The shower is great. Lots of hot water in an immaculately clean bathroom. The hotel belongs to the Rusticae chain which is always a guarantee of good quality. Dinner and breakfast are available. If you are in the area this hotel is a must.

Stayed: July 2015
2  Thank JandrewStamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBremon, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bremon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2015

Dear JandrewStamford,

I cannot thank you enough for your nice review. I am very pleased that your stay was so enjoyable. We appreciate your lovely comments on the hotel, and particularly our rooms.

The Bremon team is looking forward to welcoming you in a near future.

Kind regards,


Equipo hotel Bremon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

My wife and I spent one night here and enjoyed every minute. It was like being in someones home. The bed was comfortable and the street quiet. The proprietor and front desk person were helpful, friendly and went out of their way to meet some of our travel needs. Would like to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frugalfun416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBremon, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bremon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2015
Google Translation

Buenas tardes frugalfun416,

Nos alegramos de que su estancia con nostros les haya sido corta para nosotros también fue un placer disfrutar de su compañía.

Sabemos que es dificil, pero esperamos de nuevo su visita.

Saludos.


Equipo hotel Bremon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We stayed at the Hotel Bremon for one night in the beginning of a trip around Catalonia.
We chose the Bremon due to;
The relatively short drive from Barcelona, the reviews in T.A., we were interested in visiting the salt mines.
Our too-short stay at Bremon was very positive. Arriving in the late evening, we inquired whether it was possible to have a snack somewhere. Although the kitchen was closed they offered to make us a platter of ham & cheese if we could accept it !. Gratefully accepted, the snack was perfect for our needs and proved to be a delicacy (photo attached).
The hotel was spotlessly clean and delightfully quiet. The level of service in the morning was on par with the evening. They gave us very helpful information regarding a visit to the salt mines and on our journey onwards.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank That-was-then
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBremon, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bremon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2015
Google Translation

Buenas tardes That-was...,

Agradecemos el tiempo empleado para valorar nuestro hotel. Y nos alegramos que su corta estancia entre nosotros haya sido de su agrado.

Saludos.


Equipo hotel Bremon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cardona
0.5 km away
Parador de Cardona
Parador de Cardona
#1 of 3 in Cardona
1,044 reviews
26.2 km away
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
Hotel Mon Sant Benet
#1 of 1 in Sant Fruitos de Bages
658 reviews
16.2 km away
Hotel La Freixera
Hotel La Freixera
#1 of 4 in Solsona
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Vilar Rural de Cardona
Vilar Rural de Cardona
#3 of 3 in Cardona
614 reviews
20.3 km away
Hotel La Vella Farga
Hotel La Vella Farga
#1 of 1 in Lladurs
131 reviews
8.4 km away
Hotel Villaro del Bosc
Hotel Villaro del Bosc
#2 of 4 in Solsona
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bremon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bremon

Address: Cambres, 15, 08261 Cardona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Cardona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cardona
Price Range: $131 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bremon 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bremon invites you to stop time and relax with its serene atmosphere and warm hospitality behind its walls. Nineteen comfortable rooms that preserve the unique charm of its past as a school run by Carmelite Nuns. The building, dating from the XIX century, is an example of respect and love for history and its remembrance. Its owners, the Guals sisters, who spent a large part of their chiildhood there, have transformed the former school and convent into the present hotel, maintaining the harmonious and flawless coexistence between its past charm and its modern-day comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bremon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bremon Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing