We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
109
64
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
64
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2015

Hotel Bremen feels like a small independent family run hotel but with all the comforts of a bigger brand - tasteful decor, lovely rooms with super comfortable beds and extremely friendly and effluent staff. Breakfast was great and as a British girl who loves her tea I was delighted to finally get a good cup served in the morning.
This hotel worked out at a much better price than other similar hotels we also stayed at in the area and was by far the best.

Room Tip: We had rooms at the front and back and both were quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apple18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

What a pity we were here for only one night. The hotel is lovely. It is decorated in a modern Spanish style. It has so much character and such a welcoming ambience. Parking is available in the lower street level in a private garage. It takes some finding but the hotel staff are most willing to help. The rooms are stylish, well appointed and comfortable and one can be guaranteed a great night's sleep. The shower is great. Lots of hot water in an immaculately clean bathroom. The hotel belongs to the Rusticae chain which is always a guarantee of good quality. Dinner and breakfast are available. If you are in the area this hotel is a must.

Stayed: July 2015
2  Thank JandrewStamford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBremon, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bremon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2015

Dear JandrewStamford,

I cannot thank you enough for your nice review. I am very pleased that your stay was so enjoyable. We appreciate your lovely comments on the hotel, and particularly our rooms.

The Bremon team is looking forward to welcoming you in a near future.

Kind regards,


Equipo hotel Bremon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

My wife and I spent one night here and enjoyed every minute. It was like being in someones home. The bed was comfortable and the street quiet. The proprietor and front desk person were helpful, friendly and went out of their way to meet some of our travel needs. Would like to have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frugalfun416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBremon, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bremon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2015
Google Translation

Buenas tardes frugalfun416,

Nos alegramos de que su estancia con nostros les haya sido corta para nosotros también fue un placer disfrutar de su compañía.

Sabemos que es dificil, pero esperamos de nuevo su visita.

Saludos.


Equipo hotel Bremon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We stayed at the Hotel Bremon for one night in the beginning of a trip around Catalonia.
We chose the Bremon due to;
The relatively short drive from Barcelona, the reviews in T.A., we were interested in visiting the salt mines.
Our too-short stay at Bremon was very positive. Arriving in the late evening, we inquired whether it was possible to have a snack somewhere. Although the kitchen was closed they offered to make us a platter of ham & cheese if we could accept it !. Gratefully accepted, the snack was perfect for our needs and proved to be a delicacy (photo attached).
The hotel was spotlessly clean and delightfully quiet. The level of service in the morning was on par with the evening. They gave us very helpful information regarding a visit to the salt mines and on our journey onwards.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank That-was-then
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBremon, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bremon, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2015
Google Translation

Buenas tardes That-was...,

Agradecemos el tiempo empleado para valorar nuestro hotel. Y nos alegramos que su corta estancia entre nosotros haya sido de su agrado.

Saludos.


Equipo hotel Bremon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2014

I stayed at Bremon for four nights, and enjoyed every second. The managers Elizabet and Ramon were friendly and incredibly helpful and made me feel right at home. The hotel is beautiful, comfortable and perfectly clean, with a great terrace. Breakfast is included and is delicious, and the restaurant serves very tasty food. Cardona is a great town, and after the hubbub of Barcelona, a delightfully quiet place to explore and do day trips from. Plenty of restaurants, bakeries, delis, and other deliciousness to choose from. If I ever get the chance to go back, I'll certainly be staying there.

Room Tip: It was definitely worth to to pay extra for a 'superior' room - spacious and comfortable.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBremon, Director de Recepción at Hotel Bremon, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2014
Google Translation

Buenas tardes,

Agradecemos sus comentarios, pero con clientes como usted es fácil hacer nuestro trabajo. Esperamos volverla a ver. Un abrazo!!

Ramon y Elisabet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews