We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
231
62
12
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
231
62
12
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews duplex room san roque roof terrace boutique hotel breakfast and dinner spiral staircase the ground floor first floor eggs cooked to order swimming pool set menu communal areas other guests small village modern art rock pools walking holiday
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2016

I was a single traveller on a week's walking holiday in February. The San Roque provided everything I needed - good breakfasts, gourmet dinners, a comfortable and large bedroom, plenty of hot showers and a heated swimming pool. Friendly staff and impeccable service, good location in a pretty town.

Room Tip: Room 107 is single level, overlooking street, but is private and street is quiet at night.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OldfashionedLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSanRoque, Director Comercial at Hotel San Roque, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2016

Dear guest,

Many thanks for taking your time in sharing your stay here in Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to see that your say with us was comfortable and all your needs were coverd.

Many thanks and hope to see you again in our hotel.

Alejandro Morin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We chose this place for our week's stay in Garachico, our base deliberately away from the main tourist areas - it proved to be an inspired choice. The genuinely boutique hotel was superb, with very friendly staff and our comfortable duplex room - and the location absolutely perfect. We spent a couple of days in town, but otherwise travelled by car across all of the north coast.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank One_of_the_BOFs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSanRoque, Director Comercial at Hotel San Roque, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2016

Dear GrumpsDC,

Many thanks for sharing your stay in our Hotel San Roque.

We are very glad to see that you had a pleasent and comfortable stay with us, as well that you have enjoyed the Island. This is the most important thing for us.

The whole team hope to see you again in a near future.

Warm regards from Garachico.

Alejandro Morin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2016

This hotel was recommended to us and it certainly delivered. It's a small but friendly hotel in the centre of the quaint small town of Garachico. The location is great and there are plenty of things to do and see nearby. The hotel is a beautiful old building which has been so tastefully converted into a hotel. The poolside breakfasts are a real delight. We also ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was delicious. The pool is small but plenty big enough for a refreshing dip when you need it. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we loved our time there.

Room Tip: Internal rooms would be quieter but our room on the street side was fine
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rowberrywilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSanRoque, Director Comercial at Hotel San Roque, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Dear Rowberrywilson,

First of all many thanks for sharing your stay with us in Tripadvisor.

We are glad to see that the recommendation matched and do you had a pleasent stay in our Hotel San Roque.

Hope to see you again.

Many thanks and warm regards from Garachico.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2016

Lovely, well located hotel with impeccable service and good sized rooms. The staff were amazing -probably the most helpful hotel staff I have dealt with. My only negative, which didn't make too much of a difference to my stay, was that my room on the ground floor was quite dark with (small) windows opening on to the main courtyard. However, overall, I had a fantastic, memorable stay and will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSanRoque, Director Comercial at Hotel San Roque, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Dear Sandra G.,

Many thanks for sharing your stay here in Tripadvisor. It´s a pleasure for the whole team to see that expectations were met and that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Regarding the rooms in the courtyard, we would like also to thank your comment. We are always trying to improve those rooms, changing colors or lighting because we can not change the original architecture of the house.

Hope to see you again in a near future.

Many thankas again and warm regards from Garachico.

Alejandro Morin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights and had a blast. Located in the north of tenerife away from the tourists you will find this stunning boutique hotel, rooms are great, beds perfect, service wonderful as well. The pool is rather small but I didnt mind.

Restaurant is one of the best ones in tenerife i guess, with some delicious wines (they have a great rioja!) - ate there 4x

Highly recommended!

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank JelDek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelSanRoque, Director Comercial at Hotel San Roque, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2016

Dear JelDek,

First of all many thanks for spending your time and sharing your stay in our Hotel San Roque.

It is allways a pleasure to read this kind of comments. Our whole team works to make you feel an unforgettable and unique holidays and we see that we have achieved our goal.

Thank you for choosing us and hope to see you soon.

Kindest regards from sunny Garachico.

Alejandro Morin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews