We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
84
41
8
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
41
8
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view small hotel within easy walking distance upstairs room cafe bar on arrival the main road rock pools nice stay hot water sun terrace different places fresh juice central location lovely location charming hotel miguel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

I am in Garachico for work, and I have to say this is the best choice for Garachico. Small Boutique Hotel, beautiful decoration and Best friendly staff. The owners Miguel & Sonia are fantastic! Helpful and kind, I can’t wait to come back to spend some holidays here. I also have to mention the amazing views they have inside the Hotel patio. Best value for money in this town! See you soon!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank junhyun788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GARAHOTEL, Gerente at Gara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We just love to be called the Best!

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to read that we exceeded expectations. We do really hope to welcome you back very soon to our special place.

With kind regards,
Sonja and Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Small lovely hotel. Overlooks sea, so easy to get into gorgeous rock pools for a swim.
Lots of restaurants nearby.
Go for an upstairs room. Wonderful outdoor seating area upstairs overlooking sea as well as sun terrace on roof.

Room Tip: Upstairs overlooking sea, near road but was not disturbed by any traffic noises. Service very friendly and very clean rooms.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank dibbles3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GARAHOTEL, Gerente at Gara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We just love to be called the Best! Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are happy to read that we exceeded expectations. We do really hope to welcome you back very soon to our special place.

With kind regards,

Sonja and Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Good location central in the city. Good rooms - but unfortunately no windows with sea view. The hosts are very friendly and helpful and available around the clock. Included breakfast is fine but you have to pay extra for a fried egg.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tveitdal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GARAHOTEL, Gerente at Gara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for sharing your very positive review on our hotel.

We do really hope to welcome you back very soon to our special place.

With kind regards,

Sonja and Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We stayed in a room with a beautiful sea view and really enjoyed sitting on the balcony enjoying the view. The room was spacious and comfortable. We had a problem with water pressure and temperature - our shower lost both and I had to use another room's bathroom but the owners tried to get it fixed quickly. There was lots to choose from at breakfast (cereal, cheese, bread, cold meat, yoghurt etc) - the quality was fine. We used the jacuzzi a couple of times which was a nice addition to the stay.

The one thing i wasn't keen on at the hotel was that the cleaner moved our stuff around a lot. Car keys and cameras were moved as well as all our toiletries, which were put back into their bag and left in different places. Maybe it's just me, but it felt unnecessary for anyone to be touching our things in this way and we had to do a really thorough check before we left that we hadn't missed anything that the cleaner had moved. But otherwise a nice stay and I would recommend if you are visiting Garachico.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank julifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GARAHOTEL, Gerente at Gara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

Dear guest,

We are delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay with us in Garachico.

Thank you for giving us feedback and sharing your experience with us here.

Hope to see you back again soon!!!!!!

Sonja&Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Kind of a mixed review on this location as I expected more from this quaint motel located in the heart of Garachico by the sea. First off, the hosts Sonja and Miquel are wonderful and were most helpful with recommendations on sites and restaurants to visit. Parking for the location is definitely a challenge. It's mostly on street parking and fills quickly during the busy hours. There is a remote lot about a 5 minute walk away but also fills quickly from tourists visiting the area for just the day. The views from the upstairs patio area are beautiful of the sea and lava formed pools. Very relaxing! Our very clean room was a seaview room, however a little misleading as the windows of our room face the sea, but you basically have to stand by the window to see the view. Not a balcony type or a full view window where you can sit and enjoy the view. Hot water to our room was challenging at times as the pressure seemed low and not existent. While we didn't need it during our stay as there was a cool breeze coming of the sea, not sure if the room was equipped with A/C for those hot days. The court yard where a plentiful included breakfast in the rate was definitely a highlight for this property. We were disappointed that their indoor spa was under repairs during our visit. Overall, not an average stay, but a stretch for a very good stay.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rcsaltydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GARAHOTEL, Gerente at Gara Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear guest,

so happy you have shared your experience with us!

We take note of your suggestions and we are happy to see you enjoyed your stay to the full with us, hope to see you back again soon!

Best wishes,

Sonja&Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews