We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
201
58
16
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
58
16
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wooden door honeymoon suite exotic plants the main square private bar moroccan riad five minute stroll beautiful garden hidden away family break an oasis honesty bar other guests private villa central courtyard restaurant recommendations early departure
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2018

My husband and I had a lovely stay at Ca'n Roses for five nights in July. Behind ancient stone walls we found verdant and quiet grounds to enjoy a pool, breakfast, and spectacular views of the mountains. Our room had a nice sized bed (king?) and picturesque decorations. The property is spacious and very well maintained. The staff was personable and helpful at every step of the way. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Up a narrow street, a small sign in the wall and a tiny door leads you into a lovely courtyard and straight through to a large beautiful garden with a stunning pool, you feel like your in the country rather than the centre of Soller. We have stayed in Soller three times now, this was our favourite place and much cheaper than the other two. Breakfast is a buffet, plainer than some but better as the bread, croissant
and fresh orange juice were delicious. The sisters who run the Ca'n Roses are a delight as was the young man who looked after us when we arrived after midnight and each evening. It's only a few minutes walk to the main square so overall we were delighted and will definitely be returning. Heaven.
PS, For those who do not like the sound of children at playtime there is a school next door, we did not mind as you feel part of a living community.

See all images
Shareto die for and the fresh orange

Room Tip: Lots of different rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Razormond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

Ca'n Roses was exactly what we needed - gorgeous setting, centrally located in a beautiful town, accomodating and lovely staff and absolutely tranquil. The rooms are lovely and very comfortable and the gardens are everything the reviews say and more. We slept well, ate well and will definitely be back! Thank you so much!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank wien_magnolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

This was our second stay, Anna and Marie are such lovely hosts. We had 4 rooms and they were all spotlessly clean and comfortable. Leisurely breakfast is wonderful. The hotel is handy for excellent restaurants in and around Soller. The tram to Port Soller is delightful.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jeremy675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Hotel Ca'n Roses is a superb boutique hotel, ideal for a little R&R, tucked away in the side streets of the old town in Soller, minutes from the main square, bars and restaurants. Lovely apartments and studio rooms (only 13 in total) with a beautiful garden, pool and bar. Peaceful and tranquil this hotel is ideal for couples and small groups to recharge and relax. The German family owners are lovely as are all the staff. We had a great time. Your hardest job is finding the front door of this hidden gem...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Quigcentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews