We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
240
21
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
21
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marmalade the main house orange trees ten minute walk swimming pool soller town get away from it all tapas charming hosts beautiful setting huge bed peace and tranquility very special place beautiful place to stay moment you arrive perfect stay sun loungers
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

We have just returned from a blissful weekend at Ca’s Sant. We found it easily, at night, using sat nav. The manager did offer to come out on his motor bike and guide us! The room was beautiful, bright and airy with amazing views of the mountains and surrounded by orange trees. Breakfast in the garden was an exquisite feast. We loved the family that runs this finca (and al of their little dogs) They were friendly and so helpful and their recommendations for lunch, dinner and quiet beaches were perfect. We could see how hard they were all working to make their guests experience a good one. We found it very hard to leave!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 44katej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Agree with other reviewers about the pros: Lovely breakfasts, pool was great, grounds were immaculate and very pretty. Easy - if not very scenic - stroll into Soller. Also however, we agree with the reviews that felt this place was a mixed bag. That was certainly our experience and a couple of things really let this place down for us. Firstly, the room - we were in a little extension building, which has its own sweet terrace but was quite small and dark. we'd asked for a standard room, but were given this instead. When we asked to see the original room we were told it was occupied - and the response was quite a patronising 'but everyone loves the room we've given you'. It didn't look anything like the lovely light rooms on the website - and the bathroom was very basic, with a wonky toilet seat and one of those horrid plastic shower curtains. I'm sorry, but I was expecting more for 270 euros a night. Everywhere in Soller is expensive, but I've stayed in similar quality places in Italy for around 80 euros a night. They were spraying the orange groves with chemicals during our visit which wasn't that pleasant. And our experience of the service was very patchy. Antigone and Antonia were both delightful and couldn't do enough to help, but the people in charge seemed very cold and as if we were inconveniencing them. I feel like because we asked to change rooms they had decided we were difficult. We used the glasses from the room to have one glass of wine by the pool (nowhere near the actual pool, we are responsible grown ups!) on my birthday, and the older lady who I assume was the owner came over and basically told us off (although there were no signs anywhere saying no glass in that area and we hadn't been advised of it on the written information or when we were shown around) She also said 'and don't eat anything here as it makes the place look dirty' (we weren't) Every time we saw her from then on she didn't speak to us, just glared. You are in the service industry - the first rule is to be pleasant to the guests and not look down your nose at them, you are only running a bed and breakfast! We both felt really uncomfortable and it ruined our time there. Sadly, we definitely wouldn't return, despite the beautiful scenery and thoughtful and gorgeously presented breakfasts.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasSant, Propietario at Finca Ca's Sant, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Julia,

Thank you for sharing your experience at our finca and the positive comments, but on this occasion we will reply, as the review is built on unintentional errors (or not).

1st) Price mentioned on the review is not correct.
2nd) The room is facing the south, it has plenty of light, but not if you take a photo when there is no sun or the shutters are closed ;-) , you also missed in your pictures the glass door 3x2m.
The terrace has place for two sunbeds and a table with chairs, in addition the room is surrounded by 200 orange trees.
3rd) There are big signs in both pools alerting not to use glass, cutlery and food (only nibbles allowed), and the obligatory nature of showering before using the pool among other rules of coexistence.
It is not about dirtyness, it is about health and safety general regulations.
4th) The chemicals you mentioned, and we made you aware on check out, It is an horticultural oil (mineral oil) used and allowed in ecological agriculture, since it does not leave any residue so it is harmless to people and pets.
The treatments can only be carried out when it has rained, the temperature is lower than 29c and there is no rain in a minimum of 48h. As you can see the window is really limited, specially in Mallorca as it needs to be done by the end of summer.

Lots of love.

We miss you

Ca´s Sant family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Great location and an easy walk to the centre of Soller for restaurants, cafes etc.(the hotel doesn't do evening meals).
Ca's Sant is a beautiful property, with a fascinating history.The setting is gorgeous, with mountain views, and the grounds and 2 pools are just lovely.
The staff are so friendly and helpful, make you feel at home and are a delight to deal with.
The breakfasts are excellent, the light lunches fresh and tasty.
There are only 13 rooms, some in the house and others around the grounds, so it never feels crowded and creates a very peaceful atmosphere - perfect for couples who want to get away from it all.
Thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janefromhants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

Beautiful accommodation, incredibly welcoming and friendly people. The rooms are immaculate, breakfast superb and the pool has wonderful views across orange groves onto the mountains. Will definitely be back!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank IanC940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Most amazing 4 night stay in this beautiful finca, breakfasts were a delight of fresh fruit, smoothies, meats and cheeses, yoghurt, pastries and toast with in house marmalade, delicious,all bought out to the lovely breakfast area, good cup of tea too!
2 beautiful pools, plenty of sunloungers/chairs to go round so no need to 'bag' one before the sunrises! Quiet places all round the finca surrounded by rosemary, lavender and sage (good for keeping mossies at bay!) and fruit trees. Our room (a little outbuilding) was so peaceful at the end of the orange grove. Towels/pool towels/dressing gowns provided and lovely soap, shower gel, shampoo, body lotion and a hairdryer, tea and coffee and a minibar, so pack light!
Soller is a gentle (turn left at entrance) 5 min walk to the main shopping street with wonderful bars and restaurants all around, we tend to like quiet places off the main squares and can thoroughly reccomend PIA near the tram ticket office for a cool, cheap beer in the shady garden, Luna 36 and Casa Alviros (the highlight but very reasonably priced,) were exceptional meals too, be sure to book, it's a busy little town.
Take the 7 euro tram down to Soller Port too for a livlier day out.
A perfect stay

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews