We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
72
44
6
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
44
6
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station breakfast was included traditional feel no elevator perfect base for walking baguette family run hotel church bells pretty courtyard comfortable beds traditional mallorcan lovely hotel the location is perfect we loved our stay the main square hot water small hotel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

Well placed Gem of a hotel with a friendly staff and a location near the in-town train shuttle and Central plaza. Also quiet even though it is in town. Has a traditional feel of warmth and sophistication that experienced travelers will appreciate. Breakfast buffet and a nice restaurant for dinner that I will review separately.

Room Tip: Front room or mountain view room
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventurer71277, Director General at Hotel El Guia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Good morning Mr. Thomas,

wonderful to see that you enjoyed not only the ease of the location but also the friendliness of our team and the gastronomy of our kitchen. We are certainly situated in a quiet spot yet only a short walk away from the excitement of central town. Our Majorcan chateau styled hotel is located within walking distance of Sóller’s natural attractions such as Puig Major mountain, Cúber Lake, Port of Sóller, and the numerous markets and museums of the main square. Our guest satisfaction and of course comfort is of the utmost importance, ensuring that your stay is relaxing, enjoyable and unforgettable. Thanks for confirming that you had an excellent time with us Mr. Thomas!


We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!

All best,

Lluis O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

My friend and I stayed here for a couple of nights last week here and loved our stay! Hotel El Guia is a such a charming hotel, the staff are so friendly - offering us a welcome drink on arrival, the location couldn't be more perfect with a very short walk to the main square and the panoramic mountain views are truly stunning!

The courtyard and exterior of the hotel is so idyllic and so traditionally Mallorcan, and our room was fresh and clean with a newly refurbished bathroom. The pool, although small, was also lovely with such fantastic views and a perfect spot after a day out in lovely Soller.

We would both highly recommend this hotel and would definitely return if we were in Soller again!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank girlgoinglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adventurer71277, Director General at Hotel El Guia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Good morning dear Guest,

I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. We take great pride in maintaining our rooms and public areas, ensuring we retain our Majorcan roots, but with a modern touch.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back for another exceptional stay soon!

Lluis O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Lovely family run hotel in centre of Soller... right next to tram station. Elias was absolutely charming and Dutch/German lady (?) receptionist couldn’t be more helpful when trying to arrange transport for my sister and her dog to get to their ‘dog friendly’ hotel.. a learning curb for all as we already knew that dogs couldn’t travel on any public transport - but that includes taxis also!

Stayed: August 2018
Thank lindseysaunders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

What a wonderful break at the El Guia. All started well with a warm welcome from Elias who was the perfect host all holiday.
Hotel location could not be better close to station and main square. Traditional clean, fresh with picture post card views and lovely breakfast eaten in the courtyard.
This place exceeded expectation and would love to return
Thanks to all the staff who made us feel so welcome

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peteshillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We booked this hotel last minute, due to Airbnb erroneously cancelling our previous booking nearby. We were not disappointed at all, and would highly recommend this hotel, and definitely return. Hotel has recently been renovated, and rooms are spacious and clean. There is a new swimming pool with excellent views of the Tramuntana mountains. The restaurant was well priced, and the food very good for adults and children. The location could not be better.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank andrewshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lluís O, Director General at Hotel El Guia, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Good morning Mr. Andrew,

thank you for that wonderful review. We are pleased to hear you not only enjoyed our iconic hotel and family but also the convenient location. It was our pleasure to host your lovely family on this occasion and very much look forward to welcoming you back very soon for another great stay!

All best,

LLuis O.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews