We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Wonderful, Relaxing Stay”
Review of Ca's Curial

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ca's Curial
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2017

This was our second stay at C'as Curial, and once again everything was perfect. So very peaceful and relaxing. The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. We spent most days lounging by the pool. There is now an honor bar at the pool, which is a great idea. The location is ideal. Only a 10 minute walk to Soller town. A huge thank you to Andreu, his mum, dad and all the staff. We only wish we could have stayed longer, but have already booked for next year and can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Book a suite with a terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WyantsLouisville_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2017

We enjoyed a week at Ca's Curial. The location, in a citrus orchard is beautiful, but you can stroll to the town center in 15 minutes, or less. The breakfast buffet is comprehensive and includes a lot of fresh fruit and a hot buffet. The evening meals were good home cooking. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to help. We were on a walking holiday and did 3 excellent walks from the hotel. Other days we took the bus. The bus station is a 15 minutes walk from the hotel. The back gate is the most convenient for walking to the town and the bus, but is anonymous. I'd say that you won't find it unless you go out that way and take careful note for your route back. By the way the entire route back from town is very well lit at night, even the little alley down to the back gate. Our room would not be suitable for anyone with mobility problems, lots of steps. But the view from the balcony was glorious.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank dagriffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This is our 3rd stay in Soller and the previous 2 hotels we stayed at were disappointing despite being highly rated. However this time we found Ca's Curial which was excellent in every way. Wonderful hospitality, a lovey room with fabulous views, excellent home made food and hosts with a good knowledge of all the best walking in the area. This will now be our home from home in Soller. Thank you to Andreu's family and staff for a most enjoyable stay. We hope you have a room for us next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elizabeth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We stayed at Ca's Curial for the last two weeks in September. We chose Soller so that we could enjoy walking in the surrounding hills and blend that with occasional excursions to Palma and Port de Soller. We stayed in room 14 which is on the upper floor of a separate building. The terrace has a fine view of the orange groves and the town and mountains beyond. The room was large and comfortably furnished and the bathroom had a bath and over-the-bath shower.

We booked on a bed and breakfast basis. Breakfast was a buffet with a good selection of food including a full leg of serrano ham which you can carve yourself. The orange juice was wonderful. Evening meals are available through the week except Saturdays - a menu is posted and you just add your name if you wish to eat there. We had dinner twice and enjoyed the food - well cooked, served and presented with a lovely orange liqueur to finish.

The town centre is an easy walk from the hotel with no shortage of bars and restaurants. We particularly enjoyed the food at Ca'n Pintxo and Hotel Salvia in Soller and Nautilus at Port de Soller and Raco des Teix in Deia. The countryside around Soller is beautifull although the walks often involve steep hills.

Ca's Curial is a family run business and it shows with the pride they have in the hotel and the care they take. Andreas gave us so much help with the walks providing maps, poles and advice. He also arranged taxis and booked restaurants for us. The rest of the team in the kitchen and housekeeping were equally efficient and friendly.

The pool area was spacious with plenty of sunbeds. There is an honesty bar next to the pool for the guests. I haven't seen an honesty bar for ages but it reflects the relationship they have with their customers.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seamoon24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Used TA to identify Ca's Curial, so had high expectations. Ten minutes walk from the centre of Soller on a site heavily planted with orange and lemon trees and with lovely gardens and paths. The welcome was very friendly from Andreas. Although the rooms and dining areas are very smart the atmosphere and service is informal. Good food and polite, friendly service from start to finish.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidCarolKt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
36 km away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 57 in Alcudia
226 reviews
3.8 km away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
891 reviews
23 km away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 74 in Palma de Mallorca
871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.5 km away
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
Son Brull Hotel & Spa
#1 of 20 in Pollenca
362 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel L'Avenida
Hotel L'Avenida
#3 of 37 in Soller
567 reviews
5.6 km away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca's Curial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca's Curial

Address: Camino de la Villalonga 21, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Soller
Price Range: $284 - $419 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ca's Curial 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The finca consists of three typical old Majorcan houses from Muslim times, totally restored to offer comfort while maintaining their features and style. These houses are surrounded by thousands of lemon and orange trees in an area of 50,000 square meters. The setting invites you to relax and break from the day to day city life, enjoying a friendly service and the best Majorcan gastronomy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ca's Curial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca`s Curial Hotel Soller
Cas Curial Soller
Cas Curial Hotel Soller
Ca's Curial Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing