We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
470
35
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
35
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews orange groves his son lovely orange family run paella night home cooking fresh orange juice an oasis of calm walking holiday walking routes beautiful finca large bedroom lush gardens private terrace walk into town sitting room port soller
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We enjoyed a week at Ca's Curial. The location, in a citrus orchard is beautiful, but you can stroll to the town center in 15 minutes, or less. The breakfast buffet is comprehensive and includes a lot of fresh fruit and a hot buffet. The evening meals were good home cooking. The staff were friendly and went out of their way to help. We were on a walking holiday and did 3 excellent walks from the hotel. Other days we took the bus. The bus station is a 15 minutes walk from the hotel. The back gate is the most convenient for walking to the town and the bus, but is anonymous. I'd say that you won't find it unless you go out that way and take careful note for your route back. By the way the entire route back from town is very well lit at night, even the little alley down to the back gate. Our room would not be suitable for anyone with mobility problems, lots of steps. But the view from the balcony was glorious.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank dagriffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

This is our 3rd stay in Soller and the previous 2 hotels we stayed at were disappointing despite being highly rated. However this time we found Ca's Curial which was excellent in every way. Wonderful hospitality, a lovey room with fabulous views, excellent home made food and hosts with a good knowledge of all the best walking in the area. This will now be our home from home in Soller. Thank you to Andreu's family and staff for a most enjoyable stay. We hope you have a room for us next year.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank elizabeth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We stayed at Ca's Curial for the last two weeks in September. We chose Soller so that we could enjoy walking in the surrounding hills and blend that with occasional excursions to Palma and Port de Soller. We stayed in room 14 which is on the upper floor of a separate building. The terrace has a fine view of the orange groves and the town and mountains beyond. The room was large and comfortably furnished and the bathroom had a bath and over-the-bath shower.

We booked on a bed and breakfast basis. Breakfast was a buffet with a good selection of food including a full leg of serrano ham which you can carve yourself. The orange juice was wonderful. Evening meals are available through the week except Saturdays - a menu is posted and you just add your name if you wish to eat there. We had dinner twice and enjoyed the food - well cooked, served and presented with a lovely orange liqueur to finish.

The town centre is an easy walk from the hotel with no shortage of bars and restaurants. We particularly enjoyed the food at Ca'n Pintxo and Hotel Salvia in Soller and Nautilus at Port de Soller and Raco des Teix in Deia. The countryside around Soller is beautifull although the walks often involve steep hills.

Ca's Curial is a family run business and it shows with the pride they have in the hotel and the care they take. Andreas gave us so much help with the walks providing maps, poles and advice. He also arranged taxis and booked restaurants for us. The rest of the team in the kitchen and housekeeping were equally efficient and friendly.

The pool area was spacious with plenty of sunbeds. There is an honesty bar next to the pool for the guests. I haven't seen an honesty bar for ages but it reflects the relationship they have with their customers.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank seamoon24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Used TA to identify Ca's Curial, so had high expectations. Ten minutes walk from the centre of Soller on a site heavily planted with orange and lemon trees and with lovely gardens and paths. The welcome was very friendly from Andreas. Although the rooms and dining areas are very smart the atmosphere and service is informal. Good food and polite, friendly service from start to finish.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidCarolKt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Having read many of the reviews for this hotel before our visit I can only say Ca"s Curial, Soller and the surrounding area are as good as everyone describes and better!

It goes without saying that if you are staying on an orange farm in Soller the orange juice at breakfast is amazing... but when lying by the pool in 36 C, the on tap fresh orange juice "Slush Puppy" type drink they serve is divine ❤️. Their home made orange liqueur served after dinner is pretty good too!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Heather H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews