We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful but close to centre”
Review of Ca's Curial

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ca's Curial
Ranked #2 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Beautiful hotel among orange and lemon trees. Excellent service from the family particularly Andreas. Although very peaceful the hotel is only a short walk from the centre of Soller which is lively and has excellent restaurants. The one criticism would be in regard to maintenance of the pool area, which should be cleaned at a minimum daily but preferably twice daily, this is the only area which lets the hotel down. Lower rating for cleanliness only relates to pool area, rooms where meticulously cleaned each day.

Room Tip: Choose one of .the suites spacious and private
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1234tooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_CasCurial, Propietario at Ca's Curial, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2017

Dear 1234tooth,
First of all we would like to say thank you so much for your visit and having decided to spend a few days of your holidays among us in the farm and for sharing your honest review.
We are delighted to read such nice words specially regarding the good positive aspects in reference to the service and the location.
It is as well very positive for us to receive the other side of feedback since it help us to improve every day. However we are sad to read that the maintenance of the pool area wasn't up to your expectations. Please be informed that I have already shared your mention with the rest of the team. Otherwise I would like to explain that the gardeners are cleaning the pool area daily early in the morning. However, given the fact that there are such a wide variety of trees and the rest of vegetation that surrounds and covers the pool area. And specially taking account that is spring season, a simple breeze can spoil all the work.
We are thinking that during the day, the cleaning tasks maybe can be unconfotable for the guests that are enjoying the sun and the fresh air so that sometimes is not easy to find the right moment.
We hope having the opportunity to welcome you back some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (466)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 466 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Already at our arrival we sensed that the owners at Ca's Curial are all about giving their guests a perfect experience
Mr Andres assisted us at the arrival and we immediately felt at home
The room , an 'ordinary double' was very nice with classic furniture but with an up to date mattress and a newly renovated bathroom
The garden is something special and with a maximum of 35 guests you have plenty of privacy
The pool area is, as everything else, immaculately clean and there is plenty of deck chairs tastefully dispersed on the surrounding pavement and in the garden.
The staff helped us with suggestions for restaurants as well as excursions in the surrounding mountains. Don't miss nearby Fortalutx!
The breakfast is very comprehensive with eggs, pizza, cereals, bakeware and fruits.
The property is also a citrus fruit plantation and you are served freshly pressed juice from their own harvest
We can highly recommend this agrotourism hotel.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

What a find this small hotel turned out to be. I can not speak highly enough of the family who run this little oasis of a hotel. Set amongst orange and lemon trees, it is just so relaxing you want to stay forever. The evening meal which we had on the Friday was amazing, cava to start followed by the finest paella that I have tasted completed with a homemade orange liqueur All for a very reasonable price of 28 euros. The Family are so knowledgable about the local walking routes and make all arrangements in relation to transfers by taxi or boat. A self service bar is in the process of being finsihed and then the place will be complete. We are returning later in the year. I can not recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Clive844598
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

I was there during summer vacations. Excepcional location in the charming village of Soller. Extremely helpful and warm staff. Very clean, comfortable and renewed suites. Excellent choice for a couple - calm and relaxing. Good breakfast.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Adolpho L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

Ca's Curial is a great find. A group of deep honey coloured old stone buildings surrounded by a large garden full of orange and lemon trees as well as bright coloured flowers - sun as well as shade. In mid-April the smell of orange blossom was absolutely delicious. The owners are charming and extremely helpful about local walks. Upstairs rooms with balconies can have a lovely views of the mountains. Our bathroom was very up to date and the bed very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Soller
36 km away
Hotel Can Mostatxins
Hotel Can Mostatxins
#1 of 57 in Alcudia
231 reviews
5.6 km away
Finca Hotel Son Palou
23 km away
Posada Terra Santa
Posada Terra Santa
#1 of 75 in Palma de Mallorca
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
892 reviews
0.6 km away
Finca Ca's Sant
Finca Ca's Sant
#8 of 37 in Soller
236 reviews
63.3 km away
Park Hyatt Mallorca
Park Hyatt Mallorca
#1 of 15 in Canyamel
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ca's Curial? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ca's Curial

Address: Camino de la Villalonga 21, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Soller
Price Range: $246 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ca's Curial 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The finca consists of three typical old Majorcan houses from Muslim times, totally restored to offer comfort while maintaining their features and style. These houses are surrounded by thousands of lemon and orange trees in an area of 50,000 square meters. The setting invites you to relax and break from the day to day city life, enjoying a friendly service and the best Majorcan gastronomy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ca's Curial reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ca`s Curial Hotel Soller
Cas Curial Soller
Cas Curial Hotel Soller
Ca's Curial Soller, Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing