We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
59
17
11
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
17
11
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt cake stand spanish lady traditional building minute walk from the main square comfortable stay baguette beautiful hotel air conditioning each morning train garden mallorca taxi rear toiletries tiles
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

As soon as we arrived at this hotel we were charmed by the old building full of character and quirky ornaments everywhere in the reception area. The floor and wall tiles are beautiful and make the place feel very quaint and homely. There are six rooms here, each with its own name and character, they are all individual. Our room was the Azul room, which was painted dark blue and contained everything needed for a comfortable stay. The room faced the back of the hotel looking over the garden and towards the station. Trams also go from there, so you can hear them hooting as well as the church clock chiming the hour, it all felt very old fashioned but lovely. The bathroom was in keeping with the period theme and yet contemporary with a good walk in shower and plenty of space to put wash bags, toiletries etc. There was also plenty of space to put away belongings and clothes in the room, a good tv, air conditioning. The hotel is in a row of terrace houses, and the walls are quite thin. It was possible to hear the family staying next door who seemed to be a little noisy, but it all went quiet at night. Breakfast was taken in the pretty garden at the back, seated at wrought iron tables with gingham cloths and napkins. A really friendly Spanish lady brought out a cake stand with ham and cheeses on the top, and a little chopped fruit and some home made yoghurt on the bottom. There was also half a baguette each, a cooked egg to choice and a croissant and jam, plus fresh orange juice, tea or fresh coffee. It kept us filled up well into the day and we liked that it was served afternoon tea style, which added to the character of the place. The reception here is not manned but the nice lady doing the breakfast seemed very helpful and willing to assist in any way she could, although her understanding of English was not great. She helped us work out our television which the previous guest had left tuned into a radio station, and also took our payment by credit card on our last day. All in all we had a very nice stay here, and would definitely come back if we decided to return to Soller.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RainbirdM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2018

very enjoyble and comfortable stay, i really love the charm of this place! the house is beautiful and each room has its own style. breakfast was also very good und tasty with fresh juice, jamon, cheese and eggs. personal is very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: August 2018
1  Thank rhubarb_04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

My wife and I recently traveled to Mallorca for a weekend getaway and stayed at Ca’n Isabel. We were really excited from the photos and had high expectations going in. The “Romantica suite” blew our expectations away! There was so much charm and attention to detail in this place we were constantly amazed.

There are only about 6 rooms, they’re all unique and have different charm. The service was perfect, breakfast in the garden was way above expectation and we couldn’t have asked for more.

We will definitely be back next time we travel to Mallorca.

*Note on Saturday’s there is a market and you need to be careful where you park or you could be towed.

*Also note, if you do get towed, it will cost you 140, but your car will only be about 5 minutes away by walk. (Speaking from experience haha)

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank joesbeenhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

This is a great place to stay ; it is a lovely old traditional building and you have everything you need. Breakfast is very nice and taken in the lovely rear garden. You have to park a 10 minute walk away but we found this no great hassle - because the important thing is
Ca'n Isabel's location - just round the corner and 3 minutes walk from the main square.

Soller is a stunning area with lots to do, and this is a reasonably priced base from which to do it

Room Tip: Best rooms probably overlook the rear garden ; we had Azul - very nice, looking onto the Tramuntanas
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RogerLSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

My husband and I stayed at this hotel last week and I have to say we have very mixed feelings as there are some great things about this hotel and also negatives in our view.
Let's start with the positives. Questions via email reasoned to quickly by Catherine prior to our arrival. Beautiful building nicely furnished in typical Spanish furniture and beautiful tiles etc. Lovely enclosed back garden where breakfast is served. Our room,The Terrace was very nice and bathroom good size having bath and shower.
The breakfast was great served almost like an afternoon tea style with a variety of cold meats, cheeses, fruit, yogurt , fresh bread and eggs served in whatever style required. The lady who served breakfast was extremely friendly although her understanding of English language was very limited and this did cause difficulties when asking for extra coffee or similar at breakfast. We arrived on a morning and met by Catherine who explained that our room wasn't quite ready but we were welcome to leave our cases and explore Soller. Within an hour we were in our room and very pleased with it. The terrace is large and has a wall all around so no view but a great space. Tiny table provided which really could have been a bit larger on such a big terrace but 2 chairs and sun beds which are a great touch. 2 plants on terrace which appeared dead with leaves all over and no attempt seems to have been made to brush the terrace prior to our arrival. We felt that the terrace could have been made to look a bit prettier and welcoming.
We stayed 4 nights and never saw anybody on reception again during our stay, even on a morning. By the third day no toiletries had been replaced when the room was cleaned so I ended up having to email Catherine to ask about ordering a taxi for our departure and asking for some toiletries as nothing had been replaced! I received no reply. We were now feeling quite let down and ended up trying to explain to the lady serving breakfast about toiletries and ordering a taxi which was very difficult and I have to say she did her best and took our payment and said she would order the taxi for us. At last some toiletries were left in our room after 3 days! By the morning of our departure we still had seen nobody on reception even on a morning and never received a response to my email and a taxi to take us to the airport never arrived. We walked in to the square and found one ourselves. To sum up our stay we feel frustrated as such a beautiful hotel in a fantastic although quite noisy location what is the drawback of being so close to the train and centre. It's the small things that let it down in our option which is always very frustrating.
I emailed Catherine again when I got home to explain on what points we felt let down and never got a response.

Room Tip: Steep stairs to some rooms ask for a lower room if difficulties climbing strairs. Higher floor room may have a terrace.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyBoopTeesside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews