We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveller rating
224
141
35
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
141
35
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool star hotel the main square tram stop a bit tired sauna and steam room lovely hotel stayed for nights lovely town the ground floor hotel restaurant nothing is too much trouble would highly recommend this hotel half board relaxing stay tramuntana mountains stunning views
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 436 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

The old world charm and excellent service in this lovely hotel makes it the place to stay in Soller. The pool on the roof is a little small but ideal for stunning views. The spa has all the usual facilities. Breakfast is great - especially their omelettes. Rooms with balconies are desirable but all rooms are spacious and well appointed. First class.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
4  Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed from Monday to Friday the 02nd of Oct to the 6Th of Oct.This Hotel really has an old feel to the place which we loved. The minute we arrived the staff were brilliant first class service and more importantly very friendly people,Lovely roof top pool with great views where if you want to laze away the day this is the place to do it.Take the train from Soller to Palma 25 euro return A STEP BACK IN TIME well worth it also the tram from Soller to port of Soller 7 euro one way and 9 euro for a taxi back.What makes a hotel is people so that is why Gran Hotel Soller you are five star its your people.....

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

What a shame this establishment it could be so much better. Rooms are a little tired, bath towels poor quality. As mentioned before a charge for extra coffee pods/tea bags. Great shower water pressure. At breakfast ordered numerous dishes but all were unedible i.e. asked for hard boiled eggs waited 20mins came out runny. Asked for a crepe came out soggy, cold and doughy asked for a cooked breakfast came out swimming in oil. On 2 occasions flies were all over the exposed croisants and patisseries. Served coffee which wasn't to our liking so asked for an americano at a cost ! would have liked a treatment but everything was closed and found a few people wandering around try to find someone to ask. Was kept awake on the last night of our stay by a man next door to us screaming shouting and swearing to the early hours, I went down to reception and to report it called twice through the night and was told by reception that they were scared to open the hotel room !! hence we didn't sleep at all. On reflection on staying in many 5 star hotels I can honestly say this is not 5 star. Many of the other guests felt the same and nicked named it "Faulty Towers"

Stayed: September 2017
9  Thank Bubbs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Found this hotel a bit frustrating. Service at breakfast was shocking, lots of staff but not a lot of eye contact, the good however was good quality. Never in my life have I stayed in a hotel which charges for tea bags in your room. Came back to the hotel after being out for dinner at 10.45 on Saturday night, to find the place in darkness and the bar closed. 5 star, maybe not. Soller is a lovely place and with a few tweaks this place could a lot better. Wouldn't rush back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ballyconnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

This is Moore of a 3-4 star hotel with good but not excellent service. An extra + For the breakfast and som. The rooms are standard rooms, clean and nice but not specially. A minibar would be welcome.
It's a good choice if you get a good deal, otherwise stay in Porto Soller.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Per H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews