We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quick Lunch”
Review of Gran Hotel Soller

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gran Hotel Soller
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Soller
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

We are in Soller at lunchtime and stopped at the Gran Hotel. They were very welcoming to non-residents and we had a quick, tasty lunch and a glass of Mallorcan wine. Very friendly service throughout..

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank DavidCarolKt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (386)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 386 reviews

Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

The old world charm and excellent service in this lovely hotel makes it the place to stay in Soller. The pool on the roof is a little small but ideal for stunning views. The spa has all the usual facilities. Breakfast is great - especially their omelettes. Rooms with balconies are desirable but all rooms are spacious and well appointed. First class.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Alan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

We stayed from Monday to Friday the 02nd of Oct to the 6Th of Oct.This Hotel really has an old feel to the place which we loved. The minute we arrived the staff were brilliant first class service and more importantly very friendly people,Lovely roof top pool with great views where if you want to laze away the day this is the place to do it.Take the train from Soller to Palma 25 euro return A STEP BACK IN TIME well worth it also the tram from Soller to port of Soller 7 euro one way and 9 euro for a taxi back.What makes a hotel is people so that is why Gran Hotel Soller you are five star its your people.....

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank johgil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017 via mobile

What a shame this establishment it could be so much better. Rooms are a little tired, bath towels poor quality. As mentioned before a charge for extra coffee pods/tea bags. Great shower water pressure. At breakfast ordered numerous dishes but all were unedible i.e. asked for hard boiled eggs waited 20mins came out runny. Asked for a crepe came out soggy, cold and doughy asked for a cooked breakfast came out swimming in oil. On 2 occasions flies were all over the exposed croisants and patisseries. Served coffee which wasn't to our liking so asked for an americano at a cost ! would have liked a treatment but everything was closed and found a few people wandering around try to find someone to ask. Was kept awake on the last night of our stay by a man next door to us screaming shouting and swearing to the early hours, I went down to reception and to report it called twice through the night and was told by reception that they were scared to open the hotel room !! hence we didn't sleep at all. On reflection on staying in many 5 star hotels I can honestly say this is not 5 star. Many of the other guests felt the same and nicked named it "Faulty Towers"

Stayed: September 2017
8  Thank Bubbs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

Found this hotel a bit frustrating. Service at breakfast was shocking, lots of staff but not a lot of eye contact, the good however was good quality. Never in my life have I stayed in a hotel which charges for tea bags in your room. Came back to the hotel after being out for dinner at 10.45 on Saturday night, to find the place in darkness and the bar closed. 5 star, maybe not. Soller is a lovely place and with a few tweaks this place could a lot better. Wouldn't rush back.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Ballyconnel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Soller hotels
4.2 km away
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
Jumeirah Port Soller Hotel & Spa
#2 of 8 in Port de Soller
892 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Eden
Hotel Eden
#22 of 37 in Soller
448 reviews
0.7 km away
Finca Ca's Sant
Finca Ca's Sant
#8 of 37 in Soller
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#11 of 37 in Soller
667 reviews
3.5 km away
Aimia Hotel
Aimia Hotel
#1 of 8 in Port de Soller
856 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel L'Avenida
Hotel L'Avenida
#2 of 37 in Soller
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gran Hotel Soller? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gran Hotel Soller

Address: Calle Romaguera 18, 07100, Soller, Majorca, Spain
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Majorca > Soller
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Soller
#11 Luxury Hotel in Soller
#18 Romantic Hotel in Soller
Price Range: AU$221 - AU$628 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gran Hotel Soller 5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Wotif.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gran Hotel Soller reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soller Gran Hotel
Gran Hotel Soller Majorca

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing