We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
146
12
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
12
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews soller town breakfast was delicious fabulous views wasps bianca garden mountains port mallorca
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Superb location set on a hill overlooking the town of Soller which is within walking distance for alternative nights out and market days etc.
The rooms are spacious and comfortable and the food is exceptional, if a little pricey (hope the exchange rate improves soon for a return trip!) along with the wines.
Service is always attentive and never a problem.
Taxi from the airport is €50.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mickroberts1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanColl, Inhaber at FincaHotel Can Coll, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Mick,
Thank you ´very much for you perfect review. We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay at our FincaHotel. Its always a big pleasure for us to read all the compliments. We hope to be able to welcome you again !!
Best Regards from Sóller
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

This place is beautiful. The building and grounds are gorgeous. The food is exceptional. All the staff were excellent, especially Bianca, who was a true credit to the hotel. The pool area was quiet with fabulous views. Could not fault it...and hope to return in the future.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank eralceralceralc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

This has certainly been one of the best hotel experiences in Mallorca. The best thing about the hotel are the amazingly well-maintained grounds and the beautifully decorated patios and house. The garden is very large and spans across several levels. All plants and common areas are beautifully arranged and well taken care of. We particularly liked that they created a range of different spaces for everyone to choose from. They also had a swing and a number of lounge/chill areas across the gardens. The house is beautifully lit up with candles at night - like a dream! The breakfast was delicious (and so thought the wasps). We also enjoyed relaxing by the beautiful and peaceful pool area. We were quite impressed that our room was cleaned each day just while we were having breakfast. The owners are very friendly and hard working people.
The only two minor quibbles for us were that the 'queen room' was on the small side and the bathroom a bit dated (though tidy and well-maintained). Personally we also prefer a buffet breakfast to a served one as it leaves more options. We generally found that the owners do a lot of little things that no-one would expect (e.g. put a bottle of water in each room in the evening - why not put it there when rooms are being made up in the morning?). They seem to make it unnecessarily hard for themselves but of course that's more of a suggestion than a criticism.Unlike in many other hotels in Mallorca we felt like we got good value for what we paid. Note to those who don't have a car: the hotel is somewhat out of town, so expect a (beautiful) 15 minute walk into town.

Room Tip: 'Queen rooms' are quite small, so you might want to upgrade for more space
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank a-zonemaastricht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed with my wife during a visit to Mallorca for a family celebration. This is a delightful hotel in a very tranquil setting . It's one the highest standard without being pretentious or stuffy. We had difficulty finding it and I would suggest the signposts could be more obvious , so for those of you trying it, and I'd thoroughly recommend..DONT use the postcode in satnav. As this takes you to the town centre .The main road that bypasses Soller town from Palma to Port Soller has a Repsol brand garage on it ( just one) and the road to the hotel is directly opposite on the other side of the road ... The small signs are green.
Must come back ......

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Vpsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Located overlooking Soller town to the east in a delightful country setting yet just a 15 minute stroll from the centre, this is a first rate hotel. We were upgraded on arrival by the charismatic owner Daniel and shown to a well furnished and most agreeable garden room with its own terrace and fabulous views of the mountains surrounding this most attractive centre. What did come as a revelation was the superb cuisine offered by the hotel and the friendly staff who put themselves out to accommodate our every whim!
Well marked trails lead from the hotel to stunning mountain and coastal scenery and all the attractions offered by this surprising island are easily accessed by local and national roads.Wild life here ,particularly in the 'ideal' months of March/April/May and October, is abundant and I would encourage everybody at the very least to make a visit to the National Nature reserve at S'Albufera on the Islands East Coast where the bird variety is exceptional. On a short visit we spotted amongst many species Osprey, Marsh Harrier, Purple Gallimule and Red knobbed Coot! Save your fuel and travel at least once to Palma on the ancient vintage train direct from Soller.
The high German/British presence here ensures an excellent choice of eateries particularly in Port Soller a couple of miles down the road, a gem in its own right.
Probably too hot in high summer for us but at this time of year (March) the weather and setting is idyllic...not a bad accolade for well experienced and seasoned travellers such as ourselves we will be back!

Room Tip: Garden rooms though more expensive are worth it!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrishrsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CanColl, Inhaber at FincaHotel Can Coll, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear Chris,
Thank you very much for your very nice Rating of our FincaHotel. It was a great honor to welcome you at our FincaHotel Can Coll and we are very glad that you enjoyed it with us so much. We would be very happy to welcome you again soon.
Thank you very much and best regards from sunny Sóller
Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews