We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs Helen Beatty”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Exterior pic of the villa. Exterior pic of the villa.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Exterior pic of the villa.
Exterior pic of the villa.
Exterior pic of the villa.
Exterior pic of the villa.
Exterior pic of the villa.
Exterior pic of the villa.
Exterior pic of the villa.
Exterior pic of the villa.
Exterior pic of the villa.
Exterior pic of the villa.
Exterior pic of the villa.
Exterior pic of the villa.
Fantastic views.
The entrance of the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pollenca, Majorca, Balearic Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Helenbeat...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Mrs Helen Beatty ”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We have just spent two glorious weeks in this stunning villa. It is beautifully restored in an idyllic location surrounded by mountain views and citrus fruit trees. Having rented a number of villas across Europe this has to be our favourite made all the more perfect by José and his family. Informative and accommodating hosts they provided an extra special touch to our time in Majorca.
The villas location close to the old town of Pollensa and within easy reach of some fantastic beaches along with two supermarkets within a 5 minute drive made it perfect for our party of 10 - cannot recommend it highly enough spotlessly clean, sympathetically restored , wonderful outside space and pool area made it difficult to leave in order to explore the Island and we all had sad faces when our two weeks were over!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2017
Many thanks for your feedback. We are really glad you had an enjoyable and relaxing holiday and that the villa, lived up to your expectations. We hope to see you again in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
highstand...
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful ”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the fifth villa we have rented in Pollença so we know the region well. I knew I was looking for a tranquil setting with great views not too far from the old town. This villa gave all that and more. Firstly it was spotlessly clean. Dolores (the owner) takes great pride in her work and it showed. The pool and garden are maintained very well by her husband and their son, who speaks English and German, welcomed us. The family are truly delightful and so helpful. The villa is well equipped, comfortable beds, nice linen, towels and pool towels. Outside there a large number of quality sun loungers and a lovely terrace for meals and evening drinks. The pool is large and in the sun all day. Staying here for two weeks in late June was perfect, with air con in the bedrooms to cope with hot nights. Tranquil, stunning scenery, large, comfortable and so very clean; Mallorcan hospitality at its best.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2017
Thank a lot for your nice compliments. We are happy that you've enjoyed your stay in Villa El Olivo. We are very glad to receive your comments. Thank you very much for your amability during your stay. Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schneekan...
Nordlondon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“New Year's Eve in Pollensa”
Reviewed 8 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We booked this finca for our annual New Year's get together, and we were very pleased with our choice. It is a very spacious finca with lots of space.
Though it was winter, it was comfortably warm. The location is convenient - in particular if you want to do trips all over the island.
The only disadvantage is that a car is needed to get around, as there are no walking paths starting from the finca.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Thank you for your lovely comments! We are so happy that you all enjoyed the holiday. You are right, the Villa is located in a country area on the outskirts of the town and a a car is recommendable like in any house located on the outskirts. Hope to see you again. Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina...
1 review
“Stunning Location”
Reviewed 2 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Our family group (7 adults, 3 children) has just returned from a wonderfully relaxing week at Villa El Olivo.

What really makes this villa so special is its location, in an extremely tranquil and private spot. We particularly liked the sound of the sheep and goats in the nearby olive groves. The views of the mountains and the surrounding countryside are simply stunning and we very much enjoyed long lunches and suppers on the outside terrace, which easily accommodated us all. The villa is just a short drive away from Pollensa and beaches, and the nearest supermarkets and bakery are just minutes away by car.

It is well equipped with two large fridges (one located in the BBQ area in the garden). Every bedroom has air conditioning which was necessary in August, and there is ample hot water for showers. A cot and high chair were provided for our stay and there is even a table tennis table!

The well-maintained swimming pool is located just in front of the terrace and the surrounding garden and plant pots were very attractive. There is ample car parking space, partly in the shade.

Jose and his family could not have done more to make us feel welcome and to ensure that we had a restful and enjoyable stay. They live nearby and very kindly organised a very thorough mid week clean and helped immediately when an issue arose with the DVD player.

We very much enjoyed our week and will no doubt be back again in the future.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
I would like to thank you for your kind review! All Villa El Olivo team is really honored that you had such a nice time here with us and that you enjoyed your stay in Mallorca. We all look forward to welcome you back in the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midhurst
Reviewed 23 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, meals on the verandah , pool,
Liked least: Dishwasher failed to get dinner plates completely clean ( needed further hand washing) as some of the jets seemed blocked )
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Dear guest. Thank you very much for your review regarding your recent stay with us. It's a pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your holidays in Villa El Olivo. Thank you very much for your amability during your stay. Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing