We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfekt place to relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace with a view of the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace with a view of the garden
SOCA HOUSE  - GARDEN
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Terrace with a view of the garden
SOCA HOUSE
- GARDEN
ADJOINING FIELDS
REAR VIEW
River
OUTSIDE TERRACE
OUTSIDE TERRACE DINNING
KITCHEN
Kitchen/lounge
Lounge area
Main bedroom with ensuite bathroom
MAIN BEDROOM
EN-SUITE BATHROOM
EN-SUITE BATHROOM
MAIN BATHROOM
MAIN BATHROOM
OUTSIDE TERRACE SEATING
BUNK BEDS - SLEEPS 2
Twin Bedroom - Sleeps 2
NAPOLEON BRIDGE OVER THE RIVER SOCA
The River Soca
Swimming in the river Nadiza
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kobarid, Slovenian Littoral Region

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Sovereign...
Dresden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A perfekt place to relax”
Reviewed 26 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Dear Dolores and Malcolm

Thank you very much for this 2nd 3 weeks stay in your wonderful Soca House. Again, everything was clean and well prepared. We spent beautiful days with hiking, Mountain biking and rafting. The bathing in Nadisa and Soca was refreshing and also our kids did enjoy it. The ride on the car train to Bohinj as well as the ride with the cable car to the Kanin was exciting and a little adventure for the kids.We took the chance to visit Predjama Castle as well as the Postojna Cave and luckily it was not crowded with tourists.

We're looking forward to our next stay in your house.

Thank you and all the best

Andreas

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
It was a pleasure to have you and your lovely children stay again. We are so pleased that you found everything clean and well prepared. We are also looking forward to having you back.

Thank you for your custom.

Best wishes
Dolores & Malcolm.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glyn771
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent apartment in lovely setting.”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We only had 3 nights in apartment, wished it could have been more. In peacul location 10 mins walk from village.
First class accommodation fitted out to a high standard..
Loved sitting out on the patio enjoying the spacious gardens and views..

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Standard of apartment.
Liked least: Walking back from village in dark.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in May 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2013
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Soca House. Thank you for placing the review, we really do appreciate it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachel F
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location, wonderful views, lots to do”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We really enjoyed our week at Soca House. The accommodation is comfortable, and the outside space is great (unusual for holiday accommodation in this area) - large patio, lots of outdoor furniture, and a shady garden. The apartment looks out across a meadow to the hills beyond - a beautiful setting! Very convenient for walking into Kobarid, which has everything you need - a couple of supermarkets, loads of great places to eat, and outdoor activities companies. This area is fabulous, there is so much to do, and the scenery is stunning. In our week we swam in rivers and dunked under waterfalls, kayaked on the Soca, walked in the hills and learnt a lot about WWI history (for this alone this area is worth visiting), went down amazing caves, and lazed in the garden in the sunshine and watched the paragliders circling above. Brilliant! All of us - adults, and a 15 and 13 year old - loved it here. Dolores and Malcolm were extremely helpful and hospitable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outdoor space
Liked least: Indoor dining space was cramped, but not a problem as we ate outside all week.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Soca House. We are so pleased that you all enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lievedeka...
Beveren, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing