We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sunset View - 5 * wonderful family weekend.”
other travellers have booked this property
The View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The View
View at Sunset towards Rathmullen View at Sunset towards Fanad Head
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
The View
View at Sunset towards Rathmullen
View at Sunset towards Fanad Head
Kitchen from Lounge section
Opening into Kitchen
Playroom
Upstairs bath
Upstairs Bathroom
Upstairs bathroom shower
Master looking into ensuite
Master ensuite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Fahan, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Caitriona...
Draperstown, United Kingdom
1 review
“Sunset View - 5 * wonderful family weekend.”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We booked Sunset view for a family occasion ( 8 adults and 6 children) and it exceeded our expectations. We were also very fortunate with the weather. Children had lots of fun inside and out. The house is exceptional, very tastefully decorated and equipped with everything you would need for a family stay.
About 5 km from Buncrana town & 1km from beautiful Lisfannon beach. If you are willing to drive and explore a little it is a perfect base.
Would love to return to enjoy a BBQ with its spectacular views!
Many thanks to its owner, Clare.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate the feedback and are delighted you had a great stay.
Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic. Highly Recommend!”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This sunset view is out of this world. Myself and 9 family members including my 3 year old visited for the week. The views are spectacular, house is well kept and modern, the pictures all do it justice. Everything you could possibly think of for taking a child on holiday with you was provided . The play room was a big hit for my daughter. The house is central to a lot of areas of intrest within driving distance. Will definitely be back on our next family holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Nov 2016
Thank you so much for leaving a review. We are delighted tp hear you had a great stay. we would love to welcome you all back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sinead T
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic well equipped house for family get together with young children”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed for a weekend for a family birthday; 9 adults and 3 children under 5. The house is absolutely gorgeous. Very modern, open and light and has been very well equipped. There is a children's playroom just off the main living/dining area which the kids loved. There are loads of toys, books and even a dressing up box so they had a ball exploring. The kitchen is great to cook in with all utensils you could need. Bedrooms all very comfortable and the house was immaculate. Best part was the spectacular views over the water; there is so much glass at the front of the house that you can sit and look out no matter what the weather is doing!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Subset View and would love to welcome you back. Kindest regards, Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna A
Banbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fabulous house with fantastic views”
Reviewed 4 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Sunset View is a stunning house furnished to a high standard with fantastic views across the Lough. The house was very well equipped, especially the kitchen. There were twelve of us in total (5 kids) and we found the house very spacious. The dedicated kids room was a fantastic idea and kept the kids entertained (Wii, Netflix, books and loads of toys) during the rain showers. We were also able to watch a movie at night via Netflix. The house was really comfortable and warm too. We went out and about and can recommend the spa at Ballyliffin Lodge and The Beach House in Buncrana for a lovely meal. The men went golfing locally too. The whole booking experience was straightforward and the owner Clare was very helpful. An excellent time was had by all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are very happy to hear you all had a good stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian R
1 review
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 3 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

My family of 8 adults and 3 kids stayed at the house from 22nd - 24th April and to be honest we could have stayed longer! The house is beautiful and the views from nearly every room are amazing. The kids room is a godsend as you can relax with a glass of wine in the kitchen / dining room but still keep an eye on them through the partition.

The house was clean and tidy and had every amenity that you could think of. We had BBQs both nights to make the most of the great weather and views but we had lunch out at a local pub which was lovely and took a walk around Swan Park and along Buncrana beach. The nearest beach was a 5 minute walk from the house although coming back was more challenging as the hill is fairly steep.

Dealing with Clare was a pleasure, she came back to every email within a few hours and gave me lots of suggestions of things to do in the local area.

I look forward to returning to the house in the near future and would highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 May 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I am so pleased to hear you had a good stay and the weather was kind enough for you to use the barbeque. We would love to welcome you back. Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 337
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing