We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, spacious home”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of twelve beacon hill

twelve beacon hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
twelve beacon hill
dining room /conservatory view from front door over lough swilly and marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
twelve beacon hill
dining room /conservatory
view from front door over lough swilly and marina
library
view from front of house as sun sets
view from front door
bedroom 2
bathroom
kitchen
kitchen leading to conservatory/library
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fahan, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
nannykat2...
Mullagh, Ireland
1 review
“Wonderful, spacious home”
Reviewed 28 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fantastic views and well situated for Derry and Donegal. Lovely welcome from Fiona to this warm and homely property which is ideally suited to large family groups. Would love to visit again in the summer months.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2017
Thankyou for taking the time to leave us your feedback - we really appreciate it and hope to welcome you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_mrslatch...
Frome, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect family getaway with magnificent views”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

12BBeacon Hill is a fabulous, spacious house with stunning views over Lough Swilly and Inch Island. It is a home from home with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The house overlooks Fahan beach and the marina, all within walking distance. Both the owner and key holder were extremely helpful both before and during our visit to ensure we had everything we needed for a perfect stay, even delivering a hairdryer to the door for me. There was even a small welcome basket on arrival.We had lunch at the Red Door restaurant on Sunday and also ate at the Firebox grill by the marina. Buncrana is close by for shopping as is the beautiful historic City of Derry. The Inishowen Gateway Hotel is also very handy and deserves a visit too. The area is surrounded by beautiful beaches and stunning scenery. We will certainly be returning to Beacon Hill in the future. In fact my brother and his family who joined us for a few days were also so impressed by the house itself and it's location that they have rented it for the Easter week. This property comes very highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2017
Thankyou so much for the wonderful review and comments - so good of you to take the time and effort! We hope to welcome you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire M
1 review
“Birthday celebrations!”
Reviewed 22 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

What a fantastic find! Great house with amazing views which accommodated 10 of us brilliantly! It was so lovely for us all to get together under one roof to celebrate my Dads birthday. The location is wonderful with just a short walk to two gorgeous restaurants & the nearby beaches are beautiful! Carmel was very informative & Fiona who met us @ the house was very welcoming! We definitely hope to return! Do not hesitate just book!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Dec 2016
Wow thank you SO much -I am delighted everyone enjoyed the weekend and especially for the birthday celebrations. We would love to welcome you back anytime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauldunlo...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Great house with great views. A home from home. Spent the weekend with with the family......10 in total. Had a fantastic time all round. Can't wait to book it again soon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thanks for the lovely review and we look forward to having you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oonagh M
2 reviews
“Idyllic location, perfect house for large family group”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned to UK after a wonderful stay in 12 Beacon Hill. The owner, Carmel was a pleasure to deal with, promptly replying to our enquiries and offering flexibility even in high season which was invaluable to our family. We were welcomed locally by Fiona who was also very helpful.
Three generations of our family were in Fahan for our daughter's wedding in the nearby Red Door. Sadly, we were unlucky with the weather, but the views were still spectacular! We would have no hesitation in highly recommending this property.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2016
Thankyou so much for taking the time to leave us a review and for your recommendation -we hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing