We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house , stunning views.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of twelve beacon hill

twelve beacon hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
twelve beacon hill
dining room /conservatory view from front door over lough swilly and marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
twelve beacon hill
dining room /conservatory
view from front door over lough swilly and marina
library
view from front of house as sun sets
view from front door
bedroom 2
bathroom
kitchen
kitchen leading to conservatory/library
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fahan, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
karenmaje...
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful house , stunning views.”
Reviewed 21 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The house was beautiful and the views were breathtaking. I would definitely recommend to stay there. I would rent this house again without a doubt.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2016
Thankyou so much for your lovel6 comments about the house. Our priority is always to ensure our guests have a lovely stay and leave happy so delighted tou enjoyed it. Hope to welcome you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen9020
1 review
“Beautiful house and stunning views”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We rented this house for my brothers wedding in the red door the bride left from here the morning of the wedding she loved it that much.The house was great for photos of the bride and had loads of room for everyone to get ready.The house was very clean and had everything you needed.Will defs be making another visit down there again.
Very lovely people to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2016
We are delighted everything went to plan -we try and ensure all guests are more than satisfied with the house but especially the wedding parties as its such an important day for all the family and needs to go seamlessly. Thankyou for booking with us and we would love to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coco40
N.Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
228 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Excellent family rental”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed over Easter. We had 9 people in our party ranging from age 6 to 70. The house is fantastic for extended families with 4 bedrooms (1ensuite) 2 sitting rooms, a toy room & sun room. There is a downstairs toilet and another bathroom upstairs. The kitchen is fabulous - a real hub of of house. This house has the 'wow' factor. We had a very comfortable stay with all bedding and towels clean and abundant.
Within walking distance (quite a steep hill) there are 2 great restaurants - 'The Red Door' & 'The firebox grill'. The latter being our preference.
Carmel the owner is very informative and provides excellent information regarding arrival and tourist information.
This was a great base for our Easter break and we are hoping to return with our family again.

Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Apr 2016
Thankyou for such a detailed review -i am delighted the house suited all of your partys needs -we always try hard to make sure guests leave happy and have value for money. Thankyou for taking the time and we would be delighted to welcome you all back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinmac02
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wedding Stay”
Reviewed 7 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

A group of us rented the house for a wedding at the Red Door. The house met our needs perfectly with plenty of bathrooms, sleeping and living space for us all. We enjoyed a few nights in in front of the fire. Many thanks for an enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Thanks for taking time to leave such positive feedback -we always aim to meet our guests needs and hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan7757
Bury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful Location….Worked well for the family meeting place.”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We have just returned from my daughters wedding which was held at The Red Door at Fahan. We rented number twelve for the week and had some memorable evenings with family and friends dropping in for food and drink on the run up to the big day. Wonderful spacious kitchen / breakfast room which accomodated everyone and enought bedrooms and bathrooms for those who wanted to sleep in late and catch up.
Location was superb and a must to visit. We will be back!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
Thankyou for the lovely comments -we are delighted the wedding went so well and you all enjoyed the house so much. Hope to welcome you back anytime.
Carmel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing