We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely spacious house with stunning views”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of twelve beacon hill

twelve beacon hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
twelve beacon hill
dining room /conservatory view from front door over lough swilly and marina
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
twelve beacon hill
dining room /conservatory
view from front door over lough swilly and marina
library
view from front of house as sun sets
view from front door
bedroom 2
bathroom
kitchen
kitchen leading to conservatory/library
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fahan, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Conor L
1 review
“Lovely spacious house with stunning views”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My family & I travelled to Fahan for a family get together for a weekend.

There are 4 bedrooms: 2 double rooms, 1 room with a double & a single & 1 kids room with 3 single beds. Two of the bedrooms had en suites, there was an upstairs bathroom & a downstairs toilet.

There was plenty of room in the house, with great kitchen facilities. We even used the two available barbecues (in October).

The house is up on a fairly steep hill in a quiet area. This allows for stunning views over Lough Swilly but if you're not great walking up hills this may present a challenge.

Donegal has some amazing spots to soak up. We visited the stunning Glenveagh National Park which is about an hour away.

The owner Carmel & her sister were very attentive.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thankyou for taking time to leave us a review and i am glad you enjoyed your stay at Twelve Beacon Hill. Hope to welcome you and your family back again. Regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
martinamV...
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fab holiday ”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great family holiday spent at Twelve Beacon Hill. The house is gorgeous and spacious with amazing views. Good location for travelling to see the sights and fabulous scenery of Donegal, Derry and the Antrim Coast. Firebox Grill has great food and nice for a drink. We all enjoyed Oscars in Buncrana too. I'm sure we'll be back!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2015
Thankyou for your lovely review-delighted you enjoyed your break and we hope to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house on Inishowen Peninsula”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Plenty of room for our family of 6 with easy access to beautiful Inishowen Peninsula. Easy day trip to Derry with great city tours. Also day tripped to Downhill Demense on Causeway Coastal drive. Comfortable beds, up to date appliances with comfortable sitting areas- great place to base a trip to the north of Donegal. Nice local restaurants. Would recommend highly, great communication from owner throughout trip planning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2015
Thanks so much for your review - we work hard to try and make sure our guests love the house so i am grateful for your review. I hope to welcome you back any time and offer discount for repeat bookings.
Thanks Carmel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
d92hayes
1 review
“This is an amazing place to stay in a great location”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I would recommend this house yo anybody it is just incredible and will will stay again it is in a breath taking location the people that own the house were very helfull and made our stay easy

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2015
Thanks so much for your review - we work hard to try and make sure our guests love the house so i am grateful for your review. I hope to welcome you back any time and offer discount for repeat bookings.
Thanks Carmel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views/ house itself.
Liked least: Up a hill but worth it for the views.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Apr 2015
hello and thanks so much for taking the time to leave us such a lovely review. We look forward to welcoming you back any time to Fahan and thanks for choosing to book with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing