We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
43
22
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
22
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews verde suite pedestrian zone first floor one night stayed here old town toothbrushes bed wifi castle stairs balcony greece
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

It's quaint, it's simple and yet there are thoughtful touches life a skylight giving an exact view of the castle or lights under the pebbles in the balcony, clean bathrooms with shower caps and toothbrushes, or fresh towels on the bed when you return. It's located very conveniently at the edge of the old town and yet not cramped in the little streets. However, if you're on the first floor rooms, don't expect to sleep before midnight --it's way too noisy from the street. Besides being an old construction, any movement in the upper floors can be heard. Large rooms, large bed on the 1st floor room, decent sized bathrooms. The loft room -- the bed is not so large but it's ok. Helen, the caretaker is really sweet... Breakfast was ok. Mostly breads, pies and stuff out of boxes and packets...except of course the fresh orange juice and cappuccino that she made for us. There is a strange not so nice smell in the breakfast room and the stairs. Wish they would do something about it. Have read so many previous reviews mentioning this. But all in all a good experience.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Rinatan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

We had stayed here in 2014 for one night and came back this year for nine nights. We were a bit curious to see, whether the excellent level of last time would be met this time again. We weren't disappointed at all. From the booking via phone and email, over the arrival and the whole stay up to the last good-bye we were met with total politeness and friendliness. The hotel was absolutely clean to the last corner, the rooms (we had two different ones: the roof top terrace suite and the Verde-suite on the first floor) were admirable and meticulously furnished without giving you the impression of sleeping in a museum. The service was excellent in every aspect, the baths very comfortable and clean, the air-conditioning totally able to match the heat of the day (despite the thick walls and the good insulation of the building, Argolis is a warm area of Greece and not situated in the Alps or near the Arctic circle!), the provided internet was fast and the location close to the KTEL-busses and main taxi-station and at the beginning of the pedestrian zone offered both commodity and silence for our stay. We loved it back in 2014 and we have loved it this time again. We will come back!!!!

Room Tip: Die Suite unter dem Dach hat eine Dachterrasse und Ausblick auf die Burg von Nafplio.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Niko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

This is an excellent boutique hotel located right in the heart of Nafplio. The receptionist has a welcoming smile and is very efficient also providing a high quality breakfast. Our room was very large with an extra small sitting room and large roof terrace. This was right up on the top floor and had heaps of character with a low beamed ceiling. Only downside being the number of stairs to climb to that room.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sus1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed as a family with 2 children at Kastello in Nafplio, which is very centrally located in the city. Rooms are very nicely decorated and breakfast is really abundant - thank you Elleni for all advices and recommendations, we enjoyed staying with you

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank liefie73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

We stayed 2 nights at Kastello at Verde room.The room is exactly as seen at the hotel's web site, roomy for a family of four with 2 small children and well placed for Nafplio's exploration!Breakfast was really good for the money we payed-only 5 euro per person.The reception staff is really helpful and kind!The only disadvantage is the noise from the upper floor rooms..when someone walks you know it for sure!

Room Tip: upper floor rooms for less noise
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ioanna31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews