We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
13
7
4
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
7
4
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2018

Expensive for the quality of worn out rooms that you get. There are ...millions of mosquitoes. The breakfast is as basic as it gets. The service is below average. In addition, the same company owe the beach restaurant which on Saturday night played loud music until the morning hours disrespecting its tenants. Plus, they clearly cannot handle many tenants at once.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theoanagno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Big disappointment. Overpriced, dirty swimming pool, poor quality and old sunbeds in the swimming pool, very poor breakfast with leftovers served the next day, and always the same limited badly cooked choices with no refilling in case of insufficiency except the cheap ones. Isolated place with limited things to do and full of mosquitoes. An unpleasant feeling of cost cutting by the personnel to reduce the expenses, providing thus the minimum to the hotel guests.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Theo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela P, Ιδιοκτήτης at Candia House Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

We would appreciate it if you mentioned them all during your stay. On the contrary, you assure that everything was great and you did not have any problems. I honestly can not understand why you mention things that do not apply. Which your criticism aims for when the majority of our customers disagree with you?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

We stayed there for 2 nights, with our 2 kids.
The suite is large, with 2 rooms, a small living room, a WC and a large veranda all around.
The personel and the owner are very polite and helpful, always.

We faced serious problem with the air of our suite. The air condition was pushing cold air only a few hours per day (last day I checked that it worked from around 12:30 to around 16:00 ...maybe) and the air of the rooms smelled awfully, with huge amounts of humidity.
WC smells awfully for the same reason, there is no ventilation there.

Although I complained at the first day, I was told lies that the clima works about 14 hours per day, something that was a lie. The first day I could not sleep because of the high temperature of the air, while at late midnight I opened all the windows and got a mosquito attack that stole my rest sleep.

I hope that someone will read this and will change the things there, this place deserves a 5/5 rating, the owner is great, but the problem with the humitity and the clima is SERIOUS.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Highly recommended! Suitable for families and for couples.There is something very relaxing in the air there! Spacious, very clean rooms, big bedroom, living room, big bathroom with bathtub and a small kitchen (however there is no sink and no stove, just a small fridge so you can't prepare meals or make a coffee). But it feels more than home than hotel room and is right on the beach.Each suite is differently furnished, we stayed in the Chinese suite that was really nice.The only disadvantage is that it was on the ground floor.
It's about a 30 min drive from the ancient theatre of Epidaurus, so it's really convenient to combine your stay with a visit there, but also you can easily visit Nafplio and Mycenae.The breakfast is simple and served in a beautiful veranda with view to the sea.
The beach bar offers a variety of snacks, there is also a very good taverna next to the beach bar.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

The best choice we could do!
Love this place!
Value for money 100%
Great view
Clean rooms
Friendly staff
Very kind owners
The breakfast was more than enough
The beach is in 50meters
If you like espresso you won't be dissapointed by the barista!
No complaints!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank fuxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews