We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious cakes, lovely people”
Review of Liz's Cupcakes - CLOSED

Liz's Cupcakes
Price range: USD 1 - USD 8
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Cupcake café; come for the best in the world of cupcakes and a great shot of espresso! We are a traditional british bakery with a local, greek, twist!
Melbourne
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious cakes, lovely people”
Reviewed 15 September 2011

This little shop is worth making the effort to find as much for the delicious cakes as the pleasure of meeting and talking with Liz and her husband Alex.

We had walked up the steps to the Palamidi and back down again one Saturday morning in April. Needing coffee and cake we turned right and walked away from the harbour and old town, past the market and straight on to where we found Liz's little shop on the left.

A good experience, very enjoyable.

  • Visited April 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gillian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    56
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best cupcakes in the area!”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

If you ever visit Nafplio, don't forget to stop by Liz's shop: a fantastic little retro cupcake bakery! Alex will greet you and Liz is on the bake! fantastic tastes and great odours! My favorites are lemon and chocolate!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank caeleste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“I loved it!”
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Delicious can't really describe Liz's cupcakes. Liz and Alex are the friendliest owners i've ever met. I just wish Nafplio was closer so i could go everyday!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pinelopakee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, VA
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply amazing...”
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Searched all over Nafplion for Liz' Cupcakes...so glad we found it on our last day. Ordered two dozen cupcakes for our niece's 25th birthday. Stopped in to pick them up and ended up sharing breakfast with us as well. Beautiful family and the most amazing cupcakes. We wish you well in your new venture and hope to visit again soon.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Drivingedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Delightful cupcakes with the friendliest of service”
Reviewed 5 July 2011

This is a must-go for all who visit Nafplio. We were fortunately recommended this place by another restaurant (Popeye's - another must go). We had four different cupcakes and they were all fabulous. Richly-flavored and brightly-colored, its a feat for both the eyes and the tongue. Mine was a choco-banan flavored one and it just left me wanting for me. Whats unique about this place is the variety of flavor and its willingness to try new stuff. Everyday the menu changes and its always worth a try.

On top of the great cupcakes, the service was really good too. The owners, Alex and Liz were really friendly and we easily struck up conversations. It really felt at home in the small little shop and smiles were flying everywhere..

All in all a really cosy family shop that should be one of the highlights of the gourmet fest in Nafplio.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marcusfpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Liz's Cupcakes also viewed

Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 
Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 
Nafplio, Argolis Region
Nafplio, Argolis Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing