We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“great if you are looking for a secluded place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Perivoli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Perivoli
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Nafplio
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great if you are looking for a secluded place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

We stayed there a couple of nights. Has a great view of Greek country side from the terrace. There is an inviting swimming pool, which seems to be well maintained. Friendly owners are willing to give you some advise on your trip if needed. They are very relaxed people, whom we were fond of. If there are any downsides, it would be its location especially if you will be eating out in Nafplion town. Although it is just 10 mins drive from town, we thought it would have been even nicer if we could walk back home and rest after a long day. Breakfast is good with limited selection. Would be better if there is rotation of the menu. After staying there for three nights, we didn't feel like eating exactly the same thing every morning. There is quite a nice view from the terrace where you have breakfast, but I thought noisy radio music constantly played at the hotel from early morning was getting in the way of nice quiet time. In terms of its cleanliness, it is relatively clean, but there was a dirty toothbrush stand, which never seemed to be cleaned. Also bath room floor was quite unclean and I wondered how often it was cleaned. Also, the lighting in the hotel is very dim and is not quite inviting. Having said all above, we quite enjoyed the stay and would recommend it if you are looking for a secluded place where you can just sit down and relax beside the swimming pool.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank P n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    55
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
106
195
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens,greece
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

situated in a beautiful country site just a 10 minute drive from Nafplion with superb views of the Tolo bay, "Perivoli" is a top selection to stay year round. On top of all these,the owners as well as all the personnel are very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Panatha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2012

We stayed one night at this hotel but wished it could have been longer. Set on top of a hill surrounded by olive and orange orchards, the hotel offers a fantastic remote location with nice views, yet is only a 15 minute drive from Nafplion. The rooms are small, but very comfortable and pleasant. The owners manage the property so are always around to help. Breakfast was amazing, with local honey and spreads, with a nice selection of greek bread and pastries, and very attentive service. The swimming pool was very clean and well maintained but, unfortunately, too cold to swim in this early in the year. All in all, I'd recommend at least one night is spent here.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SP10London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed three nights in the hotel in April. Its a beautiful property in a quiet place. You do need a car if you are staying here though. The restaurant staff were very warm and helpful and went out of their way to write down some recipes for us. The breakfast spread was super. The orange juice made from fresh oranges straight from the tree was the best I have ever tasted. A special mention must be made of Vangelis the owner who redefined the word hospitality. We made a day trip to Hydra and got stranded on the island due to bad weather. Our bags and belongings were in our room at the Perivoli.We had to buy warm clothes and book a night in a hotel on the island and were quite frazzled by the events as we had a small child with us. Vangelis refused to accept payment for the one night that we had to stay on Hydra island as he said the room was not needed by other guests and since we had to shell out money for the other hotel, he would not charge us for the night. That was incredibly generous. Who does that these days. Full marks to the owners. A lovely hotel and I would strongly recommend it to other travellers.

Room Tip: All rooms are exactly similar with a stunning view of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Himagauri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
79 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed here for two nights in late March. One of the two owners (Alex) was so helpful and genuine, we were pretty much stunned. As an example - we left at 6:00am and he went out of his way to personally prepare a breakfast of yogurt, breads, spreads, fruit, and hard boiled eggs for us the night before so we didn't have to miss out! He took the time to answer all our questions, gave us spot on dining recommendations, and was wonderfully sincere. As for the hotel, it is a short 10-15 minute drive from Old town Navplio and an almost straight shot to the huge parking lot there. It sits above an orange and olive grove (and yes, the orange juice with breakfast was fresh squeezed and amazing) with a beautiful view in a very quiet country atmosphere. The rooms are good sized, with either a better view (on the second floor) or easy access to the pool (first floor). Each room seemed to have a balcony or terrace. The common areas are comfy and welcoming, and the free breakfast was very nicely done.

One last example of Alex's kindness - when he heard my partner loved coffee but that she'd be up for a run before the kitchen was open, he showed me how to make a Greek coffee for her using their equipment and encouraged me to make one for her that next morning! Oh, and when he found out we were all football fans (soccer) and wanted to see a game in Greece, he offered to try to find us a game based on our itinerary! Just exemplary service. Not sure you could expect it during high season, but it wouldn't surprise me.

Room Tip: If you want pool access go lower floor - for the better view go upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nafplio hotels
7.3 km away
Pension Marianna
Pension Marianna
#2 of 42 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
7.3 km away
Aetoma Hotel
Aetoma Hotel
#1 of 42 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
7.6 km away
Amphitryon Hotel
Amphitryon Hotel
#11 of 42 in Nafplio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Grand Sarai Nafplio
Grand Sarai Nafplio
#7 of 42 in Nafplio
5.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
7.6 km away
Nafplia Palace Hotel
Nafplia Palace Hotel
#15 of 42 in Nafplio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
6.8 km away
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
Amalia Hotel Nauplia
#8 of 42 in Nafplio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perivoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perivoli

Property: Hotel Perivoli
Address: Pirgiotika, Nafplio 211 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Peloponnese > Argolis Region > Nafplio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in Nafplio
Price range (per night): $124 - $180
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Perivoli 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Τhe Perivoli hotel is located in Pirgiotika village, only 8.5 km from town of Nafplio. It is an ideal haven for relaxation and quiet, nestled into a mountainside with panoramic views sweeping out over the old orange groves that surround it. Renew yourselves while using the hotel as a base to enjoy what nature has to offer, the spectacular areas in the region, the mysterious stunning day trips, the buzzing nightlife of Nafplio town and the numerous nearby beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Perivoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing