We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Morpheas Apartments
Nearby Hotels
USD 73*
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lamon Hotel(Plakias)
USD 79*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 102*
USD 94*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sofia Hotel(Plakias)(Great Value!)
USD 59*
USD 53*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Costas & Chrysoula(Plakias)(Great Value!)
USD 62*
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 111*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 75*
USD 59*
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
76
12
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
12
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsher husbandsmall hotelswashing machinetwin bedsevery morningfamily runopposite the beachdaily cleaningapartment was very cleanolganoisebalconyseamountainsaccommodationcleanersutensils
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2011

The mixture of laid back Plakias and the roomy and very well equipped Morpheas appartments make for the ideal relaxing Greek holiday.
The booking itself was professionally handled by Olga and on arrival we were welcomed by Manolis, her husband, who was available throughout our stay. Everyday our appartment was cleaned by a very attentive young lady. The appartments are on the seafront with supermarkets, coffee shops and tavernas within strolling distance. A big favourite is Mouses, near the harbour, where the welcome, the quality of the Greek dishes, the service and the general atmosphere are second to none.
Plakias is definitely worth a visit offering the opportunity of plenty of places and beaches to visit or for a relaxing time in the village or in the stylish beach bar at the eastern end.
If you do then I recommend staying at Morpheas Appartments.

Room Tip: sea view in most studios, appartments generally have mountain view (some side view to sea)
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pablo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2011

We stayed for only 6 nights during a 3 week tour of central Crete but will return for a longer stay next time. Our apartment was so well appointed it had everything we needed and more.

We had visited Plakias twice before just for the day from Chania and couldn't work out why we liked it so much - our photos showed a rather scruffy beach and not very beautiful buildings but there was an atmosphere about it we loved. The famous Plakias wind blew strongly for the whole 6 days this trip, but we found it only invigorating and loved the place even more.

This year we had time to explore the surrounding area and discovered many little beaches and coves to swim in, each with its own character, beautiful mountains, history, interesting monasteries and people who made time to speak to you, even at the end of a busy season. Cities like Chania, beautiful as they are, seemed a little harsh and rushed by comparison.

The owner Manolis made us feel welcome and was very patient answering our questions. Our apartment was spacious, quiet and cleaned by a young lady who was both thorough and sensitive to our needs. We could see the mountains from our balcony and a little strip of the beach but the studios at the front have the ultimate seaview and facing south, are a great place to top up tans.

And all this at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have seaviews, those to the side, part mountain + a little of the beach
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
8  Thank Northernblonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

have just returned from another visit to the Morpheas apartment in Plakias. Spotlessly clean with wonderful views and welcoming owners. Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: the rooms at the front have wonderful sea views.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ianScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We travelled to Crete to celebrate our tenth anniversary with our seven year old boys, as well as lots of friends and family. Olga welcomed us with wine and fruit in honour of the occasion and we spent a glorious 11 nights in Plakias. The room service is excellent and everything is kept spotless. The washing machine was a huge boon when travelling with kids and needing to wash beach towels. The south coast of Crete is glorious, with beautiful beaches and incredible landscapes. The tavernas in Plakias serve superb fresh seafood, but you can also eat in the apartments (or on the balcony), as there is a huge fridge and full cooking facilities. We had a wonderful time and will soon make plans to return.

Room Tip: The apartments have a bedroom and a lounge with a separate mezzanine floor that serves as a bedroom for children (two single beds fitted there very comfortably). These apartments are very spacious indeed. The apartments do not overlook the sea, but you can see the mountains from there. There are rooms which do have sea views.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Tonia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We stay for 10 days and had a very pleasant stay. The room was very clean og nice. Great seaview. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Grimestad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews