We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good apartment, in a good location and very well kept.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Anna Plakias Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2014

My partner and I stayed here between 01 and 15 Nov 2014.

Apartment 5 was well sized for two adults, with adequate cooking and seating areas. A very good shower. Competitive prices. Adequate parking. Very clean. Good location. Faults were dealt with quickly. Staff all excellent - very friendly and helpful.

Could do with a few more utensils and pots/pans in the kitchen. A double bed would have been a nice option instead of two singles pushed together.

In summary, if we return to Plakias in the future, we would re-book here without a doubt.

Room Tip: I suspect the upstairs apartments may be quieter as you won't hear people moving around at night...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sdthorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2014

Yiannis, Anna and their team are the best! The apartment is beautifully designed and was very very clean and luxuries. We were welcomed with a warm smile, amazing home-made cake and raki, and all our needs were taken care of for the whole vacation. The room was cleaned every day and it was a pleasure. The complex is beautiful and very well-kept. The location is perfect - it's even less than 5 minutes to the beach, but it's very quite and the view is very nice. We stayed for a whole week at the beginning of October and enjoyed every minute. Plakias is a beautiful place, the beaches are dreamy and we strongly recommend this vacation at Anna's apartment, and hope to return soon! Thank you Yiannis and Anna!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank shiri156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

It was my first time in Greece. And I fall in love with this country mostly thanks to the family who owns this apartments. Greatest place! Quiet, peaceful, hospitable. Ideal for romantic trip, far from great amounts of tourists. Clean beaches and sea. Awesome hotel with clean beautiful rooms and fantastic terrace on the roof. For sure we will come again to Greece and when we come we certainly will stay at the same hotel. ps WiFi is working perfect

Room Tip: We saw some rooms in this hotel and in fact all of them were great. Clean and spacious. Everything n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandre Ő
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

It was a pleasure to stay in this apartments! Good and quiet location close to the beach. Very clean rooms with nice views, well furnished, so comfortable and fully equipped. It's an excellent and perfect place where you would like to return again and again!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ksenia735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We booked this apartment in Plakias last minute and were not disappointed! It's surprisingly large with a great patio that is blocked from the wind. The kitchen has everything you need to cook in the apartment. Very modern. The description says 5 minutes to the beach, but it's really more like 2 ;) would definitely stay here again. Efharisto!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Plakias hotels
1.1 km away
Plakias Resort
Plakias Resort
#2 of 24 in Plakias
114 reviews
0.5 km away
Horizon Beach Hotel
Horizon Beach Hotel
#6 of 24 in Plakias
74 reviews
1.2 km away
Plakias Suites
Plakias Suites
#4 of 50 in Plakias
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Castello Apartments
Castello Apartments
#11 of 50 in Plakias
33 reviews
0.2 km away
Costas & Chrysoula
Costas & Chrysoula
#4 of 24 in Plakias
194 reviews
1.1 km away
Stefanos Village Hotel
Stefanos Village Hotel
#3 of 4 in Mirthios
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Plakias Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Plakias Apartments

Address: Plakias, Crete 741 00, Greece (Formerly Anna Apartments & Studios)
Region: Greece > Crete > Rethymnon Prefecture > Plakias
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 50 Speciality Lodging in Plakias
Price Range: $49 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Plakias Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
a family owned business, located at Plakias village in Rethymno, Crete.Set at the edge of the village surrounded by greenery & distant mountains, with easy access to the nearby beach, only five minutes walk away. Recently rennovated, its white and light blue colour, brings you to the Greek islands mood. Designed to offer the privacy and tranquillity our clients are looking for.There is 3 single-bedroom apartment & 4 studios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Anna Plakias Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anna Plakias Apartments Crete

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing