We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
148
14
5
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
148
14
5
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool roof terrace enjoyed our stay great apartment living area third visit place to stay accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We booked this apartment in Plakias last minute and were not disappointed! It's surprisingly large with a great patio that is blocked from the wind. The kitchen has everything you need to cook in the apartment. Very modern. The description says 5 minutes to the beach, but it's really more like 2 ;) would definitely stay here again. Efharisto!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

A large nice Cretin apartment with a lovely en suite shower room which was all kept spotlessly clean. The apartment/s also had a lovely balcony with nice views and equipped with the basics to get you by if you choose to eat in or; you are located close enough to stroll to the beautiful seafront just five minutes away where there are plenty of fabulous sea front restaurants which were reasonably priced. The owner Yannis and his family are just lovely accommodating people and certainly made us feel welcome. “Thank You”. If you choose to stay here I would strongly suggest to book directly with Yannis rather than through a third party. You will find him to be very helpful and very reliable.

Date of stay: September 2013
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank paulaslett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We've been travelling across Crete, and this has been hands down the best place we've stayed at during our trip.

The apartments are simply lovely - clean, tidy, surrounded by nature and comfortable, 2 mins by walking from the beach. On top on this you can count on the impressive kindness of Yannis - who will literally cover you with tips on spots, beaches, restaurants, and any other type of activity or thing you will be interested in.

This is the place where you should go if you search not just for a bed but for a 360° experience. Yannis knows how to make you feel at home in a place you don't know at all (yet): he created that type of place where you go and feel part of a global community that moves, learns, exchanges and makes always new experiences - embracing the awareness of unity that comes when getting in touch with new people and cultures. Simply awesome!

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Margherita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We selected this place in plakias after several phone call to others, including the well known Anna view apartments. Yiannis was extremely friendly and helpful and arranged for us a stay in two different apartments, the one with the private pool the first 4 days and than a double apartment.
Our kids loved both. The rooms are nicely decorated and the kitchen is fully equipped, so that you can prepare a super breakfast or a delicious dinner without fighting with small pans or lack of space. Rooms are cleaned every day and the service is secured by the time you are back from the beach.
Yiannis and the mother helped us at the beginning when my daughter was sick and prepared a delicious cake to mitigate her pain!
The location is ideal as it is walking distance from the beach and the restaurants. So you do not even need to cook at home if you don't want.

Room tip: The apartment with the pool is for a romantic stay but extremely noisy when windy, which happens frequently in plakias. The double room is a great price /quality ratio
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pierpaolof2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We spent two nights in plakias based on reviews here. The hotel was nice, it's clean, roomy and the staff is wonderful. However, I would NOT return to Plakias. It was SO incredibly windy that we really could not enjoy our stay. I have never been anywhere with wind that bad and we asked some locals and they said it was like that most of the time. If you do still choose this area, Anna's is a nice place to stay.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews