We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is what you had in mind - staying on the...”
other travellers have booked this property
The courtyard leads to the main entrance
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The courtyard leads to the main entrance
the house from part way up the drive the main doors lead from the courtyard into the leaving room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
The courtyard leads to the main entrance
the house from part way up the drive
the main doors lead from the courtyard into the leaving room
the living room is too big to photograph well - this is one of the sitting areas
the main fireplace, which is very atmospheric in spring or autumn
the other end of the living room, with the pool table, old piano, and the library
the library sitting area area in the evening
the kitchen has oak work tops and is large enough for several cooks
it is very well equipped, to semi-professional standards
the range cooker is tucked under a 300 year old oak beam
its very comfortable for large groups
there are 6 en suite bedrooms, all similar to this
another typical bedroom, simple but comfortable
the simple en suite bathrooms are all like this
you might prefer to eat out in the courtyard, which is a real sun trap
or perhaps on the terrace, looking out over our fields
the grass in front of the terrace looks over to the 12th century village just across the valley
the 11 x 5 m poo is solar heated.  It has its own walled and sheltered garden that gets sun all day
the pool is open until sunset, and cleaned for you regularly
you might like to walk in the grounds - thats the 12th C church in the background
this is the estate from our land, with snow capped Pyrenees in the background
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Fanjeaux, Aude, Occitanie

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
vanWieren
Lemmer, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is what you had in mind - staying on the French countryside - Sunflowers, wine, pool, stunning views.”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We booked the smaller house (Farmhouse) for a family of 5 (4 adults and one 2 year old). We needed a place close to Mirepoix and Carcassonne. We pictured south of France, sunflowers, hills and sun. We got more. The house is spacious, well decorated and fully equipped. The house stays nice and cool in the summer and there are different terraces you can use based on sitting in the sun or shade. There is a lot of open space to barbecue or have a walk on the massive property. The pool is very nice. Views are stunning.

You do need to drive for your shopping but hey - you've booked the countryside.

As for the host, John and Janet were very, very friendly and have made our stay an absolute pleasure. Advise on where to eat and what to drink was very helpful.

I would definitely recommend to book this. We will come back, probably for a longer stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samuel B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stunningly beautiful, very well equipped”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I have just returned from an amazing stay at Le Puget with 12 friends. The perfect location for a holiday for a big group of friends - unbelievably beautiful countryside, a gorgeous big pool and sunbathing area, table tennis and lots of games, a stunning old French house and barn conversion with nice bedrooms and en suite bathrooms, a great big kitchen and dining area, two terraces for outside eating with lovely views of sunflower fields, a bbq and John and Janie were really obliging and generous with lots of suggestions and advice when we needed it. I can't wait to return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave h
Binfield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect!..”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We recently had a wedding to attend in the south of France it is the first time that myself and family have been to the rural regions of France ..close to the Pyrenees Mountains. I have to say ..breathtaking!!!.is an understatement, what an absolutely incredible and inspiring place to go.
We stayed at the barn domaine de Puget which we had read excellent reviews about and it seemed to cater for the size of our party and had facilities for both us and the kids and also an elderly member of the party which I have to say John (owner) when the out of his way to accommodate for.
The actual property is stunning the pictures seem tiny compared to the actual size of this place if the pictures impress the reality will be overwhelming absolutely huge...front and back stunning views and a relaxing courtyard which is so peaceful at breakfast ..property is exactly the taste of decor you would want and expect from this kind of property, all round absolutely out of the top draw!
Pool is immaculate
Table tennis well positioned
Pool table indoors is fab
MASSIVE MUSIC AND DVD CHOICE..really helps when you have kids and great for setting the tone for wine and conversations accompanied buy great food prepared in their very high spec and very spacious kitchen.
8 burner hob. Two full size ovens underneath.. When you enjoy cooking..walking out of your own kitchen is usually daunting when preparing food for others.. this kitchen is been thought through very well and using it is an absolute pleasure.
Other things to note:-
Loads of land, beautiful walks, huge array of wildlife from Golden eagles, otters, huge moths glowworms, carpenter bees et cetera et cetera ...many of which I've never seen before!
If I continue then John will have nothing to share with you upon your arrival I can only conclude by saying if you can, you absolutely must go!!!this an enchanting, delightful and most pleasant experience.
10/10 John .. You and your wife are a credit and we very much appreciated the extra effort you made to make it perfect for us!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Absolutely wonderful”
Reviewed 18 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We arrived back on Saturday evening from a delightful 5 night stay at Le Puget - there were 13 of us in total so we rented both the farmhouse and the barn and all had a wonderful, fun, relaxing and luxurious time in Le Puget.

The owners were so welcoming and helpful and we on hand to help with any questions and provide useful information, but also they just left us to it to relax and enjoy the grounds and Le Puget. The pool is fantastic and the views and grounds are stunning. The houses had everything we needed and more - it was so nice to stay somewhere which was all set up for lots of people - multiple sun loungers and sofas and chairs - it was a true joy to cook in the huge, really well equipped kitchen and to have so many choices of dining areas and seating zones around the houses!

The bedrooms were all beautiful and comfortable and came with lovely linen and towels (and pool towels) - all the bedrooms in the main farmhouse had en suite batrhooms and the barn had a gorgeous modern, huge walk in shower in the big bathroom.

Mirapoix is the closest big town and is a real treasure - beautiful medieval architecture and some fantastic restaurants on offer. We ate in Le Commerce on our last night and had a truly delicious (and reasonably priced) feast. We tended to go into town every day to get supplies and fresh produce and then cook big feats but there are so many places to eat that you could go somewhere different every lunch and dinner!

The local wines and cheeses were fantastic and of course the bread and fresh meats were divine.

We were all so sad to leave and are already planning our return next summer - it is a perfect place to stay and chill out in the beautiful surroundings of the French countryside, or to explore the many wonderful, historical and cultural towns and villages all around.

Highly recommend!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandTour...
1 review
“Perfect End to Our French Vacation!”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We stayed at Le Puget in May 2016 as a group of 11 for the last days of our two week trip. John met us when we arrived and was sure to leave some wine in the fridge for us. The property was perfect and we were able to visit many local sites by car. We arranged for John to cook us dinner with wine pairings and the dinner (and setting) was perfect. The bubbly was to die for! We also loved the kitchen at the property, as we were able to prepare several meals ourselves. John also made sure we knew which local bakeries had the best breads, and which one had the the best croissants. I'd visit again in a heartbeat.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing