We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (352)
Filter reviews
352 results
Traveller rating
271
65
9
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
65
9
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family binder other guests his mother ski area minute walk a family run business evening meal cross country skiing home from home ski holiday enjoyable stay ski school freddie friedl frederick meals mountains
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 352 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2016

We have just spent a week at this friendly family run hotel. The hotel is situated on a hill in a hamlet called Krinz which is about 15 minutes walk from Seefeld town centre. However it is very close to the Rosshutte lift and there is a regular ski bus service (about 5 minutes walk) to the other slopes. There are ski lockers for rent in the town for those who don't want to carry skis and walk in heavy ski boots, however as we did nordic skiing we did not need them. The Seefeld area is a great place for nordic skiers with many miles of tracks to explore for people of varying abilities and we were lucky to have good snow conditions. It is roughly a 15 - 20 minute walk from the hotel to the main nordic ski area in the town and there are regular buses to extensive nordic tracks in the neighbouring villages of Leutasch and Scharnitz. The walking distances from Krinserhof may be an issue for people with mobility problems but as most guests in the hotel were 50+ (and some were 70 or even 80 + ) this does not seem to be a problem for most visitors.

The hotel is quiet and a little dated inside. However its is very clean and warm. We were given a large family room on the 3rd floor with a fantastic view of Seefeld and Hohe Munde mountain. The rooms are furnished in basic fashion but our room was very clean and comfortable. I am aware from speaking with other guests that most rooms are probably smaller than ours and there are a few single rooms with shared bathroom facilities. We had an en suite bathroom and there was plenty of hot water for a bath or shower at the end of a hard days skiing. There is only one TV in the hotel (tucked away in a rear lounge) and the wifi is patchy but we did not miss the TV! On the whole the food was good and plentiful. This is a 3 * hotel - you are not going to get haute cuisine. The Binder family are kind and charming hosts. They make their guests very welcome. Overall this is a great budget hotel and we would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Maureen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

Spent two lovely weeks at the Pension Krinserhof in January (my 2nd stay & my husbands 5th stay...oh and our baby's 1st stay).
Excellent family resort...family friendly hotel!
As usual the food was absolutely outstanding...every meal was delicious.
It's a perfect place to relax for families, couples or on your own.
Close to the town and ski lifts it has a great location.
Thank you once again Frederic and your family.
We will be returning next year :)

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
Thank Paula-Raymond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2016

We chose the Krinserhof for our first winter holiday in Austria, having stayed there twenty years ago with our two year old son. I had forgotten just how far out of town it is located but, for a small fee, we were able to leave our skis in town at the ski depot. The hotel is clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the food which included more vegetables than we have had in other hotels in Austria. There was plenty of choice for breakfast too. Freddy is a friendly and welcoming host and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Nice to have a view across to Seefeld.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsCwsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a weeks ski and snow board with another couple. We arrived to a warm welcome from Freddie, who is one of the most likeable hosts I have yet to come across. The hotel oozes warmth and friendliness. The rooms were basic but clean and very practical with plenty of storage...This is not a 5* hotel, but the food and service are second to none. The views weren't bad either (I've added a couple of photos taken from our balcony).

My husband is coeliac, yet he didn't have to settle for salad or plain meal once! He always received a proper hearty meal which was a first for us while in Austria. Meals were always yummy, so compliments to the chef!!

Thanks for a brilliant week. Wish we were still there!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank rnjwilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2016

We spent a week here skiing and snowboarding and couldn't of asked for a more comfortable, clean and hospitable place to stay. The family run hotel is warm, friendly, relaxed and happy to help and accommodate whatever your request. I travelled with a veggie and a gluten free and we all ate extremely well. The meals, including theirs, were well thought out and delicious. Each night we had a 3 course traditional Austrian meal. The food was excellent all week. Freddie and the family really made you feel at home and it was great to get a real taste of the country. The buffet breakfast was also perfect with a good range to cater for any appetite and taste. The scrambled eggs are well worth the visit alone. All four of us really enjoyed the food and drinks, and the great service of the staff. The rooms are clean, warm and have all you need, with great showers - hot and powerful - ideal after a day on the slopes. If you want to sample real Austrian hospitality with a lovely family and be only 5 mins walk from the slopes then you won't find better than here. We also enjoyed the towels :) Thanks for looking after use so well - The Wilson Wilkinson Wily party.

Room Tip: Go for a room with balcony and private shower
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews