We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hochland Hotel Residenz
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Just returned from 11 nights half board.The staff were excellent and the room very comfortable.The 5 course nightly dinner was exquisite and there were no repeats during our stay. Breakfasts from the buffet were fantastic and the pool,sauna and steam room facilities of a very high standard.The Seelos family took great care to ensure your needs were fully met and I thoroughly recommend this hotel.Seefeld is a beautiful clean place with a variety of pursuits available amongst stunning scenery.

Room Tip: Best views from rooms at rear
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Douglas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed here as a couple for a week towards the end of August . From our arrival to our departure, our stay was wonderful. Very attentive, friendly staff throughout the hotel. Helpful reception staff, regardless of who we saw. Our room was kept beautifully clean. The restaurant staff outstanding. Service was second to none. We had a guest who was vegetarian, to dinner on three nights and Stefan always made sure that she had a good range of options. When our waiter had his days off, the same excellent service continued. Our room with terrace was wonderful. One of our best holiday experiences. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: We had room 132 overlooking the village.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank essexreviewer1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Stayed with wife and 13 year old son. Great place, food was fabulous and Glen enjoyed it all! Staff vey friendly and flexible to accommodate anything - table tennis room, games room, nice wee pool, free use of bikes. Went with Thomson lakes & Mountains - reps were great (Lila especially), organised everything. Loads to do in Seefeld and in local area. Worth every penny, no complaints at all.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank HornbysOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We are staying here at the moment !! The hotel is SO very nice , staff are lovely , can't do enough for you . Our room is HUGE , lovely terrace , comfy beds , big bathroom with shower . Food super . 5mins walk into the centre of Seefeld . Great for sight seeing if you want some trips out , fabulous walks close by , & train station .
Free bike hire from the hotel we cycled to REIT & back 10klm .
We will be back . Great flying from Manchester 1hr 40mins coming , 30 mins transfer .
Can't recomend enough !

Room Tip: We chose a ground floor with shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrisMCave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I visited Seefeld for the second time this March and after much research, picked the Hochland Hotel Residenz.

Breaking down the individual points make this easier ....

Check in experience: On arrival we were greeted with the big smile or Martin, our one stop Seefeld and hotel guru. Throughout our week stay, he entertained us with his quick wit and wry sense of humour!!

Rooms: My partner and I had a double room overlooking the village and across to Rosshute. Absolutely stunning. We could also clearly see the Gschwandtkopf. The room itself was a good size, with plenty of storage and a good seating area. Every morning the cleaner came, while we were at breakfast, so it was nice to come back to a lovely clean room. My mum also travelled with us and she had one of the single rooms. It was well equipped and opened up to a huge balcony/terrace overlooking the woods and fields at the back. Definitely nothing pokey about it and a great option for any of you single travellers.

Restaurant and food: The restaurant was a good size and didn't feel cramped. There was also an additional bar area where you could sit and relax, eat cake in the afternoon and enjoy a "few" after dinner drinks in the evening. The food itself was very nice and in the main, very traditional. There was a nice selection of options in the evening and the breakfast was a buffet, with a nice choice of cereals, breads, cold meats and cooked options.

Staff: For me it was the staff that made the difference between it being a good hotel and a fantastic hotel. Martin the receptionist was brilliant. In the restaurant Emil, Arlett and Stefan in particular made sure our dining experience was brilliant and then there is "Dangerous Tony" the barman, who extended the long arm of hospitality and ensured our daily hangovers were well deserved! In addition to this, the owners of the Hotel Frau Selos and her son Hans made a point of talking to us on a nightly basis, which made us feel incredibly welcome and like part of the family!

Hotel Location: Could not be better! Located right next to the Geigenbühel slope it was easy to access both the slope, the skibus at the bottom of the hill and the town which was less than a five minute walk away. Unfortunately as it was very close to the end of the season there was more grass than snow, but its perfectly placed for ski in and ski out, especially if you are nubes or there with kids.

Dog friendly: I didn't take my beloved mutts with me, but spent the week wishing I had done as there were several guests in the hotel with dogs. Its a different experience in Austria if you have dogs, to the experience here in the UK which is very limited on a whole!

In summary - I loved everything about this hotel and could not recommend it highly enough. Thank you to everyone there who made it so special!

Room Tip: Great views and ski in ski out location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.5 km away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#3 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
521 reviews
0.1 km away
Seelos
Seelos
#23 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
166 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Seespitz-Zeit
Hotel Seespitz-Zeit
#10 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Astoria Resort
Astoria Resort
#4 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
623 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel St. Peter De Luxe
Hotel St. Peter De Luxe
#27 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
218 reviews
0.3 km away
Das Hotel Eden
Das Hotel Eden
#11 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hochland Hotel Residenz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hochland Hotel Residenz

Address: Wettersteinstrasse 184 | 6100 Seefeld in Tirol, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 59 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: $258 - $686 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hochland Hotel Residenz 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"HOTEL Residenz HOCHLAND" is a house of the upper 4-star-category on the most beautiful place of Seefeld! The international regular guests, esteem the personally atmosphere, the excellent cooking and variety of relaxation facilities. We look forward to welcome you in the "HOTEL Residenz HOCHLAND" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hochland Hotel Residenz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing