We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
74
29
9
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
29
9
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscame roundoverlooking the villageelevated positionsauna arearecommend this hotelrestaurant staffskiing holidayquiet at nightthree nightshalf boardcold meatshotel is locatedcourse mealgood sizeminute walkwonderful hoteltown centre
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We stayed here as a couple for a week towards the end of August . From our arrival to our departure, our stay was wonderful. Very attentive, friendly staff throughout the hotel. Helpful reception staff, regardless of who we saw. Our room was kept beautifully clean. The restaurant staff outstanding. Service was second to none. We had a guest who was vegetarian, to dinner on three nights and Stefan always made sure that she had a good range of options. When our waiter had his days off, the same excellent service continued. Our room with terrace was wonderful. One of our best holiday experiences. Thank you so much.

Room Tip: We had room 132 overlooking the village.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank essexreviewer1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2017

Stayed with wife and 13 year old son. Great place, food was fabulous and Glen enjoyed it all! Staff vey friendly and flexible to accommodate anything - table tennis room, games room, nice wee pool, free use of bikes. Went with Thomson lakes & Mountains - reps were great (Lila especially), organised everything. Loads to do in Seefeld and in local area. Worth every penny, no complaints at all.

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank HornbysOnTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017

We are staying here at the moment !! The hotel is SO very nice , staff are lovely , can't do enough for you . Our room is HUGE , lovely terrace , comfy beds , big bathroom with shower . Food super . 5mins walk into the centre of Seefeld . Great for sight seeing if you want some trips out , fabulous walks close by , & train station .
Free bike hire from the hotel we cycled to REIT & back 10klm .
We will be back . Great flying from Manchester 1hr 40mins coming , 30 mins transfer .
Can't recomend enough !

Room Tip: We chose a ground floor with shower
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrisMCave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

I visited Seefeld for the second time this March and after much research, picked the Hochland Hotel Residenz.

Breaking down the individual points make this easier ....

Check in experience: On arrival we were greeted with the big smile or Martin, our one stop Seefeld and hotel guru. Throughout our week stay, he entertained us with his quick wit and wry sense of humour!!

Rooms: My partner and I had a double room overlooking the village and across to Rosshute. Absolutely stunning. We could also clearly see the Gschwandtkopf. The room itself was a good size, with plenty of storage and a good seating area. Every morning the cleaner came, while we were at breakfast, so it was nice to come back to a lovely clean room. My mum also travelled with us and she had one of the single rooms. It was well equipped and opened up to a huge balcony/terrace overlooking the woods and fields at the back. Definitely nothing pokey about it and a great option for any of you single travellers.

Restaurant and food: The restaurant was a good size and didn't feel cramped. There was also an additional bar area where you could sit and relax, eat cake in the afternoon and enjoy a "few" after dinner drinks in the evening. The food itself was very nice and in the main, very traditional. There was a nice selection of options in the evening and the breakfast was a buffet, with a nice choice of cereals, breads, cold meats and cooked options.

Staff: For me it was the staff that made the difference between it being a good hotel and a fantastic hotel. Martin the receptionist was brilliant. In the restaurant Emil, Arlett and Stefan in particular made sure our dining experience was brilliant and then there is "Dangerous Tony" the barman, who extended the long arm of hospitality and ensured our daily hangovers were well deserved! In addition to this, the owners of the Hotel Frau Selos and her son Hans made a point of talking to us on a nightly basis, which made us feel incredibly welcome and like part of the family!

Hotel Location: Could not be better! Located right next to the Geigenbühel slope it was easy to access both the slope, the skibus at the bottom of the hill and the town which was less than a five minute walk away. Unfortunately as it was very close to the end of the season there was more grass than snow, but its perfectly placed for ski in and ski out, especially if you are nubes or there with kids.

Dog friendly: I didn't take my beloved mutts with me, but spent the week wishing I had done as there were several guests in the hotel with dogs. Its a different experience in Austria if you have dogs, to the experience here in the UK which is very limited on a whole!

In summary - I loved everything about this hotel and could not recommend it highly enough. Thank you to everyone there who made it so special!

Room Tip: Great views and ski in ski out location
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

We travelled as a family group. Parent, grandparents and a 1 year old. The hotel was great with large rooms. We had 2 and both had incredible views of the surrounding snow laden mountains, in fact there are similar views from all over the hotel. Dealing with a 1 year old whilst his parents were skiing could have been challenging. There was however plenty in the hotel with an indoor pool complex and play room. (Plus plenty in Seefeld). We were half Board. The food was excellent, plenty of choice at breakfast and 5 courses every evening - not that we could always manage that! Half board also included afternoon tea which was as good as a light lunch. The staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. There were few British guests (can't understand why more aren't going there) with a general mix from European countries. The owners were around frequently and asked several times how we getting on and if there was anything else they could do. As you will gather we were very impressed with the hotel and also Seefeld. We didn't ski and had a great time.

Room Tip: We had room 226 which was very large and the bedroom included a lounge area, our son and family had a suite which had a separate lounge.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank boboWiltshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews