We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“hotel bergland austria”
Review of Hotel Bergland

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Bergland
Ranked #15 of 58 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“hotel bergland austria”
Reviewed 3 June 2012

just back, the hotel is fantastic, the spa area was out of this world, cant praise the quality of food enough i felt i was dining every night in a top class resturant, well done bergland i will be back xx

Room Tip: a quiet resort at night time, take cards and games etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emmarose07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    50
    9
    3
    9
See reviews for
72
103
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We returned to the Bergland for a second time recently. We returned because we were impressed. The staff were very nice and helpful.

It's all inclusive and the meals are good, buffet breakfast buffet lunch and dinner is several courses, partly with waiter service. The only bad thing about the food was that it was repetitive after a week.

The all inclusive drinks were a let down though. It was done by waiter service but so slow that you only got one drink per evening.

The rooms were fairly large and housekeeping was good.

The swimming pool was good but the temperature was too cold to take our 1 year old in

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TeachersPet78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We have visited this family hotel 12 times over the last 14 years. The welcome remains the same warm and inviting. On this visit we were lucky to be celebrating our 48th Wedding anniversary. The effort made by the staff to mark this occassion was special to us both. Starting the day with a Champagne breakfast can't be bad. The food is always good and varied. The hotel is also part of a very pretty town.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeL146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Watching for a ski bargain, I saw this advertised on the net as all inclusive. Not trusting all inclusive we were only convinced to try by previous reviews. It more than lived up to expectation. Food was excellent so to the service. At reception they were very informative and we were delighted to take advantage of their free taster cross country ski lessons. As a consequence we have decided to abandon down hill in favour of this very energetic new sport. We will return to walk in summer and continue to practice our cross country skiing.
Only negative - dogs allowed in restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyPatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

We had arranged a hotel transfer from the airport but when we arrived at the airport there was nobody to collect us. On calling the hotel, they simply said to get a taxi and offered no apology. We arranged for a taxi ourselves and upon arrival at the Bergland they said that they did not have a room for us and had booked us into an alternative hotel nearby (Seespitz). It has to be said that the Seespitz was a better hotel, which was fortunate for us. Unfortunately, we had budgeted to stay all inclusive at the Bergland, and the Seespitz is not an all-inclusive hotel. There was much confusion about what was / wasn't included, which didn't make for a very nice experience. I have since learned that the Bergland frequently overbook their rooms, so be warned... I had plenty of email correspondence confirming our room, but clearly this didn't stand for anything.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joolliebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Seefeld in Tirol hotels
0.5 km away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#4 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Karwendelhof
Hotel Karwendelhof
#20 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Haymon
Hotel Haymon
#5 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
5.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#8 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
1.0 km away
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
Relax & Spa Hotel Astoria
#3 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 453 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Seespitz-Zeit
Hotel Seespitz-Zeit
#10 of 58 in Seefeld in Tirol
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bergland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bergland

Property: Hotel Bergland
Address: Innsbrucker Strasse 3, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#7 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#8 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#12 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price range (per night): $253 - $505
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Bergland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Hotel Bergland in the centre of Seefeld in Tyrol launches the all.inclusive top.quality concept to a brand new galaxy, yet keeps its foundations firmly on the earth in Tyrol. The fine art of making everything possible, yet staying authentic to the core has won the acclaim of our hotel's guests far and wide, from all over the world. That's why everyone who has experienced it wants more, desires to come back and enjoy their winter vacation or summer holidays with us again. Your hosts, the Daschil-family and the Bergland-Team, welcome you to your vacation in Seefeld! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bergland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bergland Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing