We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
A-VITA Viktoria Residenzen(Seefeld in Tirol)
USD 303
USD 291
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hochland Hotel Residenz(Seefeld in Tirol)
USD 246
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Haymon(Seefeld in Tirol)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Parkhotel Seefeld(Seefeld in Tirol)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
AktivHotel Veronika(Seefeld in Tirol)
USD 238
USD 232
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Charlotte(Seefeld in Tirol)
USD 228
USD 153
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Krumers Alpin Resort & Spa(Seefeld in Tirol)
USD 244
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bergresort Seefeld(Seefeld in Tirol)
USD 211
USD 206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 249/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Pension Krinserhof(Seefeld in Tirol)
USD 123
USD 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Astoria Resort(Seefeld in Tirol)
USD 506
USD 491
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
395
50
26
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
50
26
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstar hotelspa areaenough varietythis wonderful hotelgarmisch partenkirchenoutdoor poolthird visitbreakfast and dinnerhigh standardmonasterysummervillagewellnessgenerationssaunamidnightskiing
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

We were looking for somewhere for lunch during August and were attracted by the menu at the Klosterbrau. As the outside tables were full we were offered a table inside which we were not very happy with as it lacked atmosphere. Fortunately an outside table came free which we were offered. We ordered wraps and a veggie burger which were very good quality although messy to eat and quite expensive. We ordered expensive bottled water and it was only later that we discovered that the restaurant was prepared to provide tap water at no charge. A pleasant but expensive meal.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RIchard035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

This hotel belongs to the top hotels in its category. Amazing personalized service in a familiar atmosphere. We were very impressed by the creativity and with the attention to details. Room, Restaurants and Spa are simply outstanding. We will come back for sure

Room Tip: Family Suite
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank StephanSeiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Familie_Seyrling, Inhaber at Hotel Klosterbrau, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Dear Mr. Seiler!

Thank you so much for this very kind Feedback!
We are glad that you have enjoyed your time in our hotel and will do everything to make your next stay in the Klosterbräu unforgettable again.
Thank you and we hope to welcome you again!
Kindest regards, yours Family Seyrling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

The Five Star Hotel Klosterbräu is located on the best spot in the small and cousy village of Seefeld. In the summer a great place for hiking, biking, chilling and golf. In the winter a great ski resort. The family Seyling run the hotel which has 90 rooms and suites. It is already the sixt generation and we conclude that this generation takes hospitality to the next level. The pool and spa area is so beautiful, you do not want leave there ever! Check the picture!! There is also a spacious indoor pool and treatment area. There is a small car (See picture) which guests can use for free!! But there also bikes and e-bikes. The family and staff are looking out for every detail so you stay will be memorable. For people with dogs there's separate dining hall, so the dogs will not disturb other guests, brilant! We will be back for sure!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank paulvdlinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

Two pilgrims returned yet again to the wonderful improved monastery that is the Klosterbrau Hotel for the fantastic New Year celebrations (reporting a little late!). For us it is like going to stay with relatives or extremely good friends, the Seyrling family are truly that welcoming. The re-modelled reception area does not detract from the traditional atmosphere but is much larger and better for dealing with the various enquiries that often clog up that area. One feature we have always enjoyed is the Spa area and pools, now further improved if that were possible. New Years Eve party was another wonderful experience as usual, started at 6.00pm, went to bed at 2.00am! Alois rising to the occasion with the most dramatic fireworks display at midnight, whilst Linda and Laura were plying us all with snaps on the roof garden enjoying the spectacle, and Cristina looking on with great approval of the evening's event! Is it all true, yes a tremendously good hotel, wonderful hosts and all in a marvelous Tyrolean setting. To quote one famous Austrian - "We'll be back!"

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, we prefare the poolside to the street side.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlchemistBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This was my second stay with my family at the Hotel Klosterbäu in Seefeld. As usual an absolutely warm and friendly welcome. They did immediately take care of our luggage and car, while we were sitting in the launch and enjoying the hotel offered Drink. So for the hotel itself, keep in mind that we are talking about a monastery building that's over 500 years old. That means that at some places there is work to do, which does not affect (for example picture restoration) the charm or efficiency of the hotel. The rooms. A standard double room is OK in size, be aware there is carpet in this room. A newer garden suite is carpet free, mainly wood and with 50qm well sized. I will stay in the suite for further explanations. The bathroom is a dream with massive space, huge mirrors and glass elements. From the garden suite, you could access the outdoor pool with the 30 degrees warm water within 1min. Environment. The whole facility is very clean and the staff members are very friendly. Towels for the pools are free, and unlimited near every pool. If you like to stay inside there is also a pool. The food. If you are looking for big platters overloaded for low budget, you're wrong here. If you enjoy local specialties mixed with modern cooking, you're at the right place to stay. The menus are usually 6 courses and more. If you like you could start with a salad (not included in my count of 6 courses), there is a big buffet with something for everyone. The wine card is really big, they got a great wine cellar. If you are overwhelmed, there are well-trained sommeliers to help you out. Smokers are warmly welcome in the cigar launch which is really well sized. What else? Facility around. You could easily do shopping in Seefeld by foot. Skiing is probably one of the main reasons for the winter season here. There are plenty of options within 10min of driving (ask the hotel for a shuttle) around you of every skill.

Room Tip: Allergy Sufferer ask for rooms without carpet, for example the new garden suite (all wood)
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews