We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Tiroler pearl in a beautiful city”
Review of Hotel Klosterbrau

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Klosterbrau
Ranked #5 of 59 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

The Five Star Hotel Klosterbräu is located on the best spot in the small and cousy village of Seefeld. In the summer a great place for hiking, biking, chilling and golf. In the winter a great ski resort. The family Seyling run the hotel which has 90 rooms and suites. It is already the sixt generation and we conclude that this generation takes hospitality to the next level. The pool and spa area is so beautiful, you do not want leave there ever! Check the picture!! There is also a spacious indoor pool and treatment area. There is a small car (See picture) which guests can use for free!! But there also bikes and e-bikes. The family and staff are looking out for every detail so you stay will be memorable. For people with dogs there's separate dining hall, so the dogs will not disturb other guests, brilant! We will be back for sure!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank paulvdlinden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017

Two pilgrims returned yet again to the wonderful improved monastery that is the Klosterbrau Hotel for the fantastic New Year celebrations (reporting a little late!). For us it is like going to stay with relatives or extremely good friends, the Seyrling family are truly that welcoming. The re-modelled reception area does not detract from the traditional atmosphere but is much larger and better for dealing with the various enquiries that often clog up that area. One feature we have always enjoyed is the Spa area and pools, now further improved if that were possible. New Years Eve party was another wonderful experience as usual, started at 6.00pm, went to bed at 2.00am! Alois rising to the occasion with the most dramatic fireworks display at midnight, whilst Linda and Laura were plying us all with snaps on the roof garden enjoying the spectacle, and Cristina looking on with great approval of the evening's event! Is it all true, yes a tremendously good hotel, wonderful hosts and all in a marvelous Tyrolean setting. To quote one famous Austrian - "We'll be back!"

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent, we prefare the poolside to the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlchemistBury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2017

This was my second stay with my family at the Hotel Klosterbäu in Seefeld. As usual an absolutely warm and friendly welcome. They did immediately take care of our luggage and car, while we were sitting in the launch and enjoying the hotel offered Drink. So for the hotel itself, keep in mind that we are talking about a monastery building that's over 500 years old. That means that at some places there is work to do, which does not affect (for example picture restoration) the charm or efficiency of the hotel. The rooms. A standard double room is OK in size, be aware there is carpet in this room. A newer garden suite is carpet free, mainly wood and with 50qm well sized. I will stay in the suite for further explanations. The bathroom is a dream with massive space, huge mirrors and glass elements. From the garden suite, you could access the outdoor pool with the 30 degrees warm water within 1min. Environment. The whole facility is very clean and the staff members are very friendly. Towels for the pools are free, and unlimited near every pool. If you like to stay inside there is also a pool. The food. If you are looking for big platters overloaded for low budget, you're wrong here. If you enjoy local specialties mixed with modern cooking, you're at the right place to stay. The menus are usually 6 courses and more. If you like you could start with a salad (not included in my count of 6 courses), there is a big buffet with something for everyone. The wine card is really big, they got a great wine cellar. If you are overwhelmed, there are well-trained sommeliers to help you out. Smokers are warmly welcome in the cigar launch which is really well sized. What else? Facility around. You could easily do shopping in Seefeld by foot. Skiing is probably one of the main reasons for the winter season here. There are plenty of options within 10min of driving (ask the hotel for a shuttle) around you of every skill.

Room Tip: Allergy Sufferer ask for rooms without carpet, for example the new garden suite (all wood)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgasser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Fantastic 4 day trip, haven't visited for 25 years and it was as fantastic as we remembered. Gorgeous hotel, fabulous hotel and wonderful staff throughout the hotel, couldn't fault a thing. Bedroom was clean, bathroom was large, soft towels and robes and slippers. The pool was beautiful and comfortable pool beds. The food and entertainment was perfect, nothing was a problem. Thank you to Anna in reservations who was so helpful, friendly and kind, she gave us walking suggestions which was very helpful. We can't wait to return .

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank janejohnson58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We have returned to this hotel on several occasions and are never disappointed. The experience just gets better each time. This is not a place that rests on its laurels but is always seeking to be a bit better and give a bit more to its guests on every visit. We had a perfect break from the moment we entered to a friendly welcome from the reception staff until after we left - when Stani chased us to the station with the bag my husband had left (with out travel documentation and passports).
We love returning here for a week before Christmas and it sets us up to return home for the family visits!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seefeld in Tirol
0.7 km away
Astoria Resort
Astoria Resort
#2 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
642 reviews
0.4 km away
AktivHotel Veronika
AktivHotel Veronika
#4 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
540 reviews
0.1 km away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#9 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
#21 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
360 reviews
4.7 km away
Interalpen-Hotel Tyrol
0.4 km away
Hotel St. Peter De Luxe
Hotel St. Peter De Luxe
#27 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Klosterbrau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Klosterbrau

Address: Klosterstrasse 30 | Seefeld in Tirol, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#3 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#6 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: $548 - $1,423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Klosterbrau 5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Klosterbrau & SPA is a former and 500 year old monastery and has been used for over 200 years is already owned by the family of the hosts' family Seyrling ". There are available: five different Themenrestaurnts, a cozy piano bar, an award-winning spa "Spiritual SPA" with year-round heated outdoor swimming pool, two Jacuzzis, six different saunas, relaxation rooms, massage & beauty treatments, a 150,000 square meter large private garden. Year-round child care and a new children's playroom and playground for children and dogs are welcome! Casino, golf courses, boutiques, restaurants and bars are in the immediate area. The hotel is quiet and sunny in the pedestrian zone of Seefeld in Tyrol. The host family Seyrling looking forward to your visit! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Klosterbrau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Klosterbrau Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing