We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AktivHotel Veronika
Ranked #4 of 59 Hotels in Seefeld in Tirol
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We visited here for 4 nights in July and had a lovely time.
The hotel does 1/2 board with an extensive breakfast and evening meal and free coffee and cake in the afternoon in the bar.
All the staff speak good English and are friendly and helpful, including the manager in the restaurant, Veronica.
The only drawbacks are that it is a long way and a little pricey.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tdmsheeta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (522)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 522 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017

Booked this hotel for a week using Thomsons(now TUI). We booked a superior room and were well satisfied with the space,decor and facilities.
Breakfast offered plenty of options and any eggs were freshly cooked to order in the restaurant. Dinner comprised 6 courses,salad,starter,soup,main,dessert,cheese and biscuits. All were good quality with choices for the main.
Should you return to the hotel at 4pm or just after then coffee/tea and cake(delicious)are available for guests and for which there is no charge.
Staff were very polite,attentive to needs, and available at all times.
The hotel manager,Veronika, is frequently to be seen and ensures everyone is aware of her.

There is a beautiful pool in the basement where you can chill out after a busy day. There is a well equipped play centre for children.

The hotel is very close to the station for easy transfer to Innsbruck and Mittelwald(a pretty town and lakes in Germany) both accessible for about 10 euros return.
The Seefeld town centre is only a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank superwhite63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Superwhite63,

We are very pleased that you chose our Aktivhotel Veronika for your trip to Seefeld in Tyrol. It is always very appreciated when guests take so much effort to describe so many details of their stay with us and to share it here on Tripadvisor. This gives us the opportunity to thank you again, but also to give some additional recommendations for other readers who consider coming to our beautiful Tyrol region and the town of Seefeld. You kindly mentioned you booked through a tour operator. We therefore take this opportunity to let you know that we do have the best price guarantee on our official Aktivhotel Veronika website. Not only is this site a wealth of information about the Aktivhotel, but also about the region and the town of Seefeld. It also features the full range of our entire variety of hotel rooms and suites in the different categories and price points at the highest availability. While making your reservation, you should at the same time let us know your special requests, so that we can even better prepare for your stay at the Aktivhotel Veronika. Another important planning tool for your holiday here in Seefeld, is the use of our Aktivhotel Veronika Facebook fan page. You will love the pictures, videos and stories by our fans, as well as the news for events and special hotel deals with us.
We are looking forward seeing you again very soon and the entire team is very grateful for your compliments.
Best regards from Seefeld


Aktivhotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, Austria
Paul Kirchmair, Veronika Kuna and the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

To Veronika and staff.

I'm typing this as we await our taxi to the airport on our final morning here.

I just want to say what a wonderful experience it has been for us this week as your guests. Your hotel is fabulous. Our room was lovely (thanks for the kettle!). The food has been amazing. The location is perfect. But what will stay with us forever is the warm, friendly and welcoming attitude of all the hotel staff. Everyone has treated us so well and made us feel so special. You all have a smile on your face and are so polite and helpful. Please pass on our compliments to all the staff and we hope one day to see you again!

With warm wishes for the future from us both.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This is a wonderful hotel. They could not be more welcoming and helpful from answering my emails before I arrived, to booking a taxi for us to pick us up at airport and take us to hotel, to bidding us goodbye at the end. The food is lovely, each day there is a great touch with a sheet at the breakfast table giving suggestions on things to do, the weather, etc. The hotel has lots of activities for adults as well as children. The swimming pool and sauna were well used by us and the location is stunning. We were sad to leave and will be back. Thank you for a fantastic holiday

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dear Caroline B


Thank you so much for these kind words of your review about our Aktivhotel Veronika Seefeld, here on Tripadvisor. Foremost, your first sentence is exactly what we understand as true Tyrolean hospitality. Making our many regular guests happy again and again is truly our passion and we are certainly glad it showed.
As a family owned hotel for many years, we want to go the extra mile whenever we get the opportunity to do so. It has been a pleasure serving you and we do hope we get the chance to repeat that very soon again. In order for you to stay informed about all the things going on in the Tyrol region, the town of Seefeld and of course the Aktivhotel Veronika, we highly suggest you to become our Facebook Fan. You will than never miss the many activities we plan for our guests and of course also the various special offers and vacation packages that we announce there. With one simple click you will then end up on our official Aktivhotel Veronika website. This will not only guarantee you the best rates and highest availability with our full range of hotel rooms and suites, but also the possibility to communicate us all your special requests. This will, in return enable us to even better prepare for your stay and make it even more special than last time.
We are looking forward seeing you again here at the Aktivhotel Veronika Seefeld very soon.
The best regards


Aktivhotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, Austria
Paul Kirchmair, Veronika Kuna and the entire hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

From the moment we stepped through the door, we felt welcomed and cared for at this lovely family friendly hotel. Our allocated room was perfect for us as it was spacious,well equipped and with plenty of storage room and the kids had their own bunk room just off the lounge area. Fantastic view of the mountain scenery and village life from the balcony and although the railway was close, we were never disturbed by the trains. The village centre, train station and Rosshutte funicular were just a few minutes walk away so we had easy access to everything we wanted.
The hotel has a good sized indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi which was very welcome after a hot day's hiking and the spa facilities looked good although we never found time to use them!
The lounge, bar and dining rooms area were all in the Tyrolean style but very spacious and comfortable and we never felt squished although the hotel was very busy this summer.
We had chosen half board and I can honestly say we were so well fed for breakfast and dinner that we did not need any other food all day (apart from an occasional ice cream maybe!). The food was fabulous; good quality, good portion sizes and an amazing variety. Every day there was a 5 course vegetarian and a non-vegetarian dinner menu (mixed if desired), alongside a great range of breads and salads, all yummy!
But the very best aspect of this hotel was the staff and the service they provided. Despite the bustle of a busy summer hotel they managed to make us feel very special and nothing was too much trouble. Veronika (who seemed to be everywhere and could do everything!) was the star as we only had to enquire about a local activity and she would have it organised in no time at all - parascending, white water rafting, cycle hire. She was also a mine of of information about expeditions further afield such as Leutasch, Innsbruck and Salzburg. In the dining room we were exceptionally well served by Gabor and Harald (both of whom also assisted us with our German grammar) but every member of staff we dealt with was just charming.
Altogether a wonderful holiday experience in a delightful hotel which I would thoroughly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 372AliBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Veronika12, Manager at AktivHotel Veronika, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear 372AliBali,


Your wonderful review about your stay at our Aktivhotel Veronika Seefeld, here on Tripadvisor, made us humble and speechless. Thank you so much for that. It is amazing that you remembered so many details about your stay. Even names of staff members, which is rather rare and we are grateful for that. You can of course be sure, we share this with great pride with them. You also mentioned all the tours you made and the things our team organized for you. For us, as a privately run family hotel, this is absolutely normal and certainly differentiates us from the crowd. We are very happy that we have reached this high score, here on Tripadvisor with the help of guests like yourself and we even want to increase this. Therefore, it is vital for us to receive your comments and also constructive criticism if needed. This will in return help us to further improve wherever we can.

We would also highly appreciate if you would become our Aktivhotel Veronika Facebook Fan. You will then always be kept informed about the much news of the Tyrol region, the town of Seefeld and the Aktivhotel Veronika. This is also the place where we publish our various special deals and packages at first. These can be booked with one click, straight on our official Aktivhotel Veronika website. This will also ensure you get the best rates and highest availability with the full range of our rooms and suites. And at the same time, you might also want to let us know all your special requests, so that we can even better prepare for your stay with us.
We are certainly looking forward that this will again be very soon.
The kindest regards


Aktivhotel Veronika Seefeld in Tirol, Austria
Paul Kirchmair, Veronika Kuna and the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seefeld in Tirol
0.6 km away
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
Natur & Spa Hotel Laerchenhof
#16 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
347 reviews
0.5 km away
Astoria Resort
Astoria Resort
#3 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
625 reviews
0.3 km away
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
Krumers Post Hotel & Spa
#9 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Klosterbrau
Hotel Klosterbrau
#2 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
467 reviews
25.9 km away
Premium Activehotel Bergkonig
Premium Activehotel Bergkonig
#3 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
192 reviews
0.3 km away
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
Ferienhotel Kaltschmid
#24 of 59 in Seefeld in Tirol
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AktivHotel Veronika? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AktivHotel Veronika

Address: Riehlweg 161, Seefeld in Tirol 6100, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Seefeld in Tirol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#3 Luxury Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#3 Spa Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#7 Family Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
#14 Romantic Hotel in Seefeld in Tirol
Price Range: $261 - $655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AktivHotel Veronika 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This family-friendly 4-star hotel in the center of Seefeld features an elegant restaurant and a spa area with an indoor pool. Aktivhotel Veronika organizes various activities. For children, indoor and outdoor play areas and a wide range of activities under professional supervision are available. The Veronika Aktivhotel's spa facilities include a sauna, a solarium, and a modern fitness room. A wide range of massage. During winter there is a free Skishuttle provided by the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your AktivHotel Veronika reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aktivhotel Veronika Seefeld
Aktivhotel Veronika Hotel Seefeld

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing