We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,121 results
Traveller rating
699
342
52
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
342
52
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango tree jehan numa palace italian restaurant imperial room la kuchina horse track old world charm coffee shop swimming pool beautiful property modern amenities place to stay excellent food mouth watering courteous staff great ambience kebab
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 1,121 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

A hotel converted from one of the ancient palaces...the time of the Nawabs and Begums. Vibe is cool. Rooms were tastefully done and the fish and chips at the Tattenham Corner bar was great. The pool for a morning swim is just great. Only drawback was the steep price and advise to book online as it is way cheaper.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Sidshres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMJehanNuma, General Manager at Jehan Numa Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear "Sidshres",

The Tattenham Corner is indeed one of the most loved bars in town and im glad you found this to your liking. Food has been a strength for the hotel and we are grateful to you for appreciating this and posting it on a public platform.

Thank you!

I will have a relook at the prices that you have mentioned about and see what offers we can come up with to make the proposal attractive to a wider client base.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Best regards

Gaurav Rege
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The hotel is a heritage property, so it has a nice welcome rejuvenating experience. Was staying at the Palace Room with family. The rooms was very comfortable and relaxing. The Ceilings are high so it gives you a nice palace feel. The garden is well kept and green which makes your morning tea time a pleasure. The food at Shahnumah was absolutely delicious and the chefs go the extra mile and interact with you...the manager too has a quick word of enquiry etc. Very personal touch to guests. The Bakery has some lovely things on the menu one does not see in the cities. The stay was very peaceful and cast a calming effect on oneself. Glad to be there and recommend for a rejuvenating holiday. Quick suggestions: They should have hard pillows for guests; a chart for TV channels; Earbuds, cotton in the bathroom.

Room tip: choose any room which opens to the garden......
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SahayaR14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMJehanNuma, General Manager at Jehan Numa Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Sahaya,

We sincerely believe that all guests should leave the hotel with nothing but pleasing and relaxing memories. The Jehan Numa Palace is fortunate to have a offering of both, a heritage legacy, experience offering and a business hotel like service effeciency. We are glad that your experience was relaxing and peaceful.Thank you for this review that would also help other travellers make an informed descesion.

I have made a note of your suggestions and will ensure we act on them. Thank you for pointing them out.

Warm regards

Gaurav Rege
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Very nice stay at the JN Palace in Bhopal. Very comfortable rooms, good choice of good food and very attentive and pleasant staff. I would happily recommend anyone thinking of exploring the area to base themselves here. There is a lot to see in the area and the JN makes for a tranquil oasis.

Room tip: We stayed in a room overlooking the pool which was very pleasant
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank charlesH638
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMJehanNuma, General Manager at Jehan Numa Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Charles,

Thank you for your appreciation.

You have rightly said that there is lots to see in Bhopal and just one visit will never be enough.

We are glad that you had a good experience at the Palace and we would love to welcome you back here again soon.

Warm regards

Gaurav Rege
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Its a wow Property with true Blend of Heritage and Modern Amenities..

Very Clean and Green...If you are in Bhopal, Just Check in to this beautiful property with Big Rooms... Try to ask for Pool Side rooms...

Overall..5 Star

Room tip: Pool Side Rooms are very Nice
Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Atul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMJehanNuma, General Manager at Jehan Numa Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Atul,

Thank you for this gracious appreciation !

You have truly made our day special.

Best regards

Gaurav Rege
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Jehan Numa Palace Hotel, Bhopal has its rooms with Lake-view & jungle-view both. Hotel's structure is old heritage style property converted from Palace. Its very well maintained with various types & sizes of rooms available.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnuragKumarGoel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMJehanNuma, General Manager at Jehan Numa Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Anurag,

It is always a lovely sign when seasoned travellers and reviewers like yourself rate the hotel with the highest score.

We are glad that we were able to live upto and exceed your expectations.

Thank you for reviewing us

Best regards

Gaurav Rege
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews