We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kishkinda Resort is not meant for enjoying.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kishkinda Heritage Resort
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hampi
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Kishkinda Resort is not meant for enjoying.”
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We had been to Resort, the planning of using natural water is good but maintenance has gone worst. Water is not clean n its dangerous to Every1. The flooring is worst,I and my frds got hurt wen playing but we were not able to get any FIRST AID TREATMENT. When we asked for Band-Aid, none in resort were having it. The resort is totally waste to spend with your family and frds.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank navink017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    49
    22
    15
    15
See reviews for
61
33
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Japan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

There is a area to learn historical activities. It is so impressing you can see and enjoy without staying this hotel, I guess. Room is clean but lightning in path and room is not so blight. It should be more lighter because it sometimes feels boring. Restaurant only serves vegetarian food. No beer. Cup is not exist in the room. Three wheel taxi is not in front of hotel and I needed to ask it. I wrote something here but basically it was a good stay for me.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelman1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2011

We have been to the resort this Nov 11 and we had a great time in the resort. The service was awesome and the management treated the guests with great respect and patience. Hampi was a wonderful place to visit and along with the resort our experiance was really unforgettable.

Thank you

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pushyami_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

This Heritage Resort is the best resort i have ever spend time, below are the few thing which i liked most. It has ample space and beauty within resort, separate and huge play area for kids. It also gives evening few hours there is always traditional shows, which include magic show, puppet show, snacks shops and many more.

They gave us traditional welcome and it was very much heart warming and most important is that all site seeing are very easily approachable from this resort. There is lot of space between two suites and there fore there is no chance of any disturbance.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ankit_mmmec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasaragod
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We had been to Kishkinda resort for amusement only, we didnt stay there.The water is dirty. Swimming fool floor is not made scientifically. ( maintainance will be difficult).Dangerous for kids. Food was also not good.We did only boating which was surprisingly cheap. We spent entry fee Rs.100 for each for nothing.Probably good for local people. Tourists who have seen better amusement park can definitely avoid this during Hampi visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mayaKasaragod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hampi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hampi
7.0 km away
Heritage Resort Hampi
6.5 km away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#2 of 6 in Hampi
178 reviews
6.4 km away
Hotel Mayura Bhuvaneshwari Kamalapur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Shivavilas Palace Hotel HAMPI
10.1 km away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
28.0 km away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kishkinda Heritage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kishkinda Heritage Resort

Property: Kishkinda Heritage Resort
Address: Near Stone Bridge Cross | Sanapur, Anegondi, Hampi 583234, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hampi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Hampi
Price range (per night): $54 - $88
Hotel Class:3 star — Kishkinda Heritage Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kishkinda heritage resort is located on the north side of tundabhadra river from world heritage site Hampi, it is just 3 km after crossing the river.and 7 km from one more world heritage site Anegundi. Resort is sorrounded by boulders, and on the west side there is lake attached to resort, we have cottages, suites attached with bath room, multi cuisine restaurant, bar, conference hall. party hall, children park. Travel desk, internet, fax, ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Kishkinda Heritage Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kishkinda Heritage Hotel Hampi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing