We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food and friendly service”

Mozambik Randpark Ridge
Ranked #1 of 266 Restaurants in Randburg
Cuisines: African
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 4 May 2021

I absolutely love chicken livers but I am usually very disappointed when ordering them from a restaurant - but Mozambik pleasantly surprised me. They were not dry and they were full of flavor. They were definitely not hot but you can add the table sauce for the extra bit of heat.
We shared the mussels, calamari, trinchado, chicken, prawns around our table and I can recommend each dish as amazing.
And our waiter Lawrence was superb and really graciously put up with all our questions and demands with a smile.
We will definitely make this a regular family treat.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Melody0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mozambik Restaurant, Marketing at Mozambik Randpark Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Dear Melody0508, this review made our day! Thank you so much for the awesome feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we cannot wait to have you and your family back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (648)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 648 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2021

Great food. Excellent service from Thabani.
Great portion sizes food arrived quickly . Very friendly and welcoming staff. One of the best restaurants in randburg, in terms of service and atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Connor2455558647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mozambik Restaurant, Marketing at Mozambik Randpark Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Hi Connor2455558647, thank you so much for the lovely feedback! We are so glad you had a good experience with us and we cannot wait to have you back :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2021

Great service from Thabani. Very friendly and enthusiastic as well as welcoming.
The food was fantastic.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Athina2788888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mozambik Restaurant, Marketing at Mozambik Randpark Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Dear Athina2788888, thank you so much for the amazing feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and had a good experiece. We look forward to your next visit :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2021

Thanks to the Mozambik restaurant for a wonderful meal. Thabani was a wonderful waiter with an awesome personality!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Jarrod1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mozambik Restaurant, Marketing at Mozambik Randpark Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

Dear Jarrod1704, thank you so much for the lovely feedback! It makes us so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope to see you again soon :D

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2021 via mobile

After many disappointing evenings of take aways and dinners that left us with a deep regret for our choices, we decided to give another branch (the branch we used to go to closed unfortunately) a try and we were not disappointed at all!

The service was amazing, the food was great and the management very accommodating and very friendly.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Cyanide23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mozambik Restaurant, Marketing at Mozambik Randpark Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2021

Dear Cyanide23, thank you so much for the amazing feedback! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we cannot wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mozambik Randpark Ridge also viewed

Randburg, Greater Johannesburg
Randburg, Greater Johannesburg
 
Bryanston, Sandton
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Mozambik Randpark Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.