We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely and refreshing”
other travellers have booked this property
Excellent Sea View from the Livingroom Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Excellent Sea View from the Livingroom Area
180C Sea View upon entering the unit Bedroom area - 2 Queen Beds and a Single Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Excellent Sea View from the Livingroom Area
180C Sea View upon entering the unit
Bedroom area - 2 Queen Beds and a Single Bed
Newly rennovated Bathroom with Hans Grohe Taps and Showermixers
Newly rennovated Bathroom with Hans Grohe Taps and Showermixers
Windmill Beach in Simonstown
Windmill Beach in Simonstown
Front View of roman rock
Basin in Bathroom
Golf and Sea
Open Plan Kitchenette with Granite worktops
Sea View from balcony
Boulders Beach
Seaforth Beach
Simonstown
simonstown harbour
Penguins on the beach
Penguins on the beach
Sea View
Roman Rock Lighthouse
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Simon's Town, Western Cape

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
VvChiang
Canada
1 review
“Lovely and refreshing”
Reviewed 6 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Idyllic retreat with stunning view and peaceful setting. Would recommend a heater as the temperature in the evening can be a little chilly. A longer stay would have been great but still appreciated the experience nevertheless.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
thanks so much for the lovely review, since your review we did add heaters into our places during the winter! was great to have you visit us and we hope that you will do again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herbie S
Dinslaken
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Stayed in Roman Rock Studio overall 3 nights in September . Our Apartment was very clean and nice furnished. About 15min walk to the famous Boulder Beach with the cute penguins. View from the studios over False Bay is stunning .
Herbert and Birgit Schmitz Germany

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
hi Herbert and Birgit, sorry for only responding to your review now! Thanks so much for staying with us - you guys were awesome guests and thank you for giving us a lovely review. We hope to see you again on your return to Simon's Town! Have a great day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pauletta2...
Udine, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Compagno/a
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2016
Grazie per il tuo commento. Grazie per i commenti sulle splendide viste sul mare.
Roman Rock è a poco più di 3 km da Simonstown; ciò è previsto nel nostro sito e la nostra mail di conferma a te stesso. Purtroppo, durante il vostro soggiorno, abbiamo avuto venti forti in Simonstown. Mentre Simonstown ottieni venti spesso, i venti che avete sperimentato erano gravi e speriamo che si desidera tornare a Simonstown come abbiamo normalmente un tempo migliore.
Roman Rock Studios sono monolocali con angolo cottura. I monolocali dispongono di angolo cottura ed è dotato di 4 bicchieri, coltelli, forchette, piatti ecc per Studio. Inoltre, lo studio ha 4 sedie al suo tavolo se si dovesse avere un ospite sopra.
All'interno della sezione servizi, è previsto che mettiamo a disposizione un frigo / freezer, forno a microonde, bollitore, 2 fornelli piatto, ferro e asse da stiro; si prevede inoltre che non forniamo lavatrici - tuttavia, abbiamo una lavanderia in città. Abbiamo un ventilatore in studio, che è normalmente sufficiente per il tempo.
Si noti inoltre che in locazione vacanze offrono prezzi in base alla localizzazione geografica di dove si sta prenotando da. Si converte automaticamente la tariffa della camera per la valuta. Questa è una procedura locazione vacanza standard. Durante il soggiorno abbiamo fatto diversi tentativi di persona, e-mail e dalla TripAdvisor
Grazie e saluti, Roman Rock Management.
Nota: Questo è stato tradotto da Inglese a italiano, quindi scuse per eventuali difetti di grammatica.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;